We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star dining overlooking the ocean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azure - CLOSED

Azure
Revel Casino, 500 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oriental Ave & Connecticut Ave
Description: In the Revel Resort Hotel
Washington Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“5 star dining overlooking the ocean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Azure is beautifully appointed, with large windows and soaring ceilings, overlooking the ocean! The food is an appropriate match to the atmosphere. Mediterranean cuisine featuring fresh seafood, and homemade pastas. We ordered the seafood tower which featured colossal crabmeat, oyster, clams, chilled lobster, and shrimp. All fresh, all delicious. My husband had the free range chicken and I ordered the scallops, both were fantastic, we also shared the "special" ... homemade gnocchi with lobster in a tarragon cream sauce, that was outstanding! Great for a special romantic dinner!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    30
    10
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh food with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Last night our waiter Nick and his manager as well as the buss staff provided us with a very memorable dinner from the king crab in cream sauce we shared to some kick butt risotto and shrimp with citris beurre blanc sauce (not on menu) to the souffle. Great view too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A date to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We celebrated our anniversary with a night at Revel, and dinner at Azure. I expected this meal to be excellent, and I was not disappointed.The table had an amazing view of the ocean. The staff were accommodating and courteous, our fish dinners were prepared perfectly, and the wine suggested by our waiter paired perfectly with dinner. Our chocolate cake (like lava cake) was the perfect touch, and they took the time to write "Happy Anniversary" on the plate.
We will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but a bit pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Azure was worth the price as the food was excellent, and if I had a seat by the windows overlooking the boardwalk and ocean, I would have given it five stars. The booth by the kitchen was comfortable, but I kept looking over at the view and tables by the window and wished for the price we were paying, that I was there. Great dishes, Good drinks...just ask for a table by the window, it is much better..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Tapas we had!! A+++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The prices are not bad considering your in a casino. We loved all the tapas we ordered. We had 6 tapas for the two of us. Our favorite was the lamb meatballs, delicious! We also had their specialty Martini which was very different than anything you would normally drink, but it went great with the meal. Highly recommend. We also went to the continental which is another tapas place by Cesear's but Azure has them beat.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azure also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.