We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Save Saved
You added Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dirty room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just returned from an overnight trip to the Borgata. The room itself was very large, sunny and quiet. At first look, I loved it. But the more time I spent in the room the more I realized it was filthy. There were hairs in the sinks and all over the bathroom floor. There was a dried substance on the desk when I set up to work on my computer the next morning. And there was an underlying smell of something unpleasant, almost like body odor. Also, I paid almost $15 for super fast internet and it was very slow.
On a positive note, they let me check in around 12:30 which was a huge plus considering I was only there one night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    923
    690
    237
    133
    167
See reviews for
218
888
79
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford CT
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My daughter and I had a lovely girls weekend at the Borgata. We had spa treatments and enjoyed a concert. The only thing we didn't do was the boardwalk. (not sure if that is a good or bad thing!) It's just not close enough to walk there, just remember that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Borgata Hotel and Casino sets the standard for the others in AC. What sets the B apart from the others is their entertainment and restaurants.

They have some of the best restaurants in the area. If you enjoy a great steak try the "Old Homestead" steakhouse. Wolfgang Puck and Bobby Flay restaurants also have a nice selection of entrees. If you are in the mood for a buffet they have a good one. Great selection of food. Downstairs there is a Tony Lukes, pizza shop, and a few other places to get a quick bite.

Borgata has several entertainment venues. Catch a comedy show at the Music Box which is an intimate theatre hosting some great comedians. The Event Center is bigger and brings in top acts from across the country. Great chance to see some of your favorite bands in a smaller venue than in the city. Gypsy Bar nice place to have a drink and see a great local band. Then there are the nightclubs where dress to impress is for the younger crowd.

Plenty of tables to play your favorite games. Lots of slot machines too. Very attractive waitress's will bring you a bottle beer, drink, or glass of wine to keep you freshed and happy as you play, complimentary.

Rooms are very comfortable. Nice indoor pool and hot tub if you need to relax.

Several nice shops if you have a big win.

Good size poker room and race book.

If you get the chance take an easy 5 minute ride to Brigantine. Great little beach town. Nice beach and friendly folks. They even have a wawa and dunkin donuts if you need a fix. Acme as well for other essentials. Worth the drive if you want the beach for a chance of pace.

Easy to get to off the Atlantic City expressway. Harrah's and Golden Nugget next door on the Marina.

Room Tip: Water Tower is the newest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed again at the Borgata. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and updated and the restaurants are delicious. We always have a good time and feel safe and comfortable.The pool, hot tub and outdoor sitting are a hidden gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We love the Borgata! Have been here many times and never disappointed. The beds are great, the bathrooms are very nice, the staff is super friendly. We like the smaller casino, the choices offered at each restaurant. We recommend this place o all our friends, will keep coming back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Ok - Let's begin this review by establishing that I am not a gambler. I wanted to check out this place for sometime, so decided to hang out for the weekend. I was pleased by the accommodations. The staff were friendly, the surroundings were clean and neat. I enjoyed the restaurants and when I did go play my penny slot machines - I was treated like I was a high roller by the staff. My friend who is a high-roller joined me one evening and I was a guest in the private dining area - the food and drinks were outstanding!!

My friend enjoys gambling at the Borgata and feels they have good promotions and comps. I would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I aren't casino people, but occasionally a family event brings us to town. Surprise! the Borgata was the first casino hotel we've stayed at in AC that we actually liked. Very clean, very modern, details well thought out. The wall of windows gives you primarily a view of the marshes, with the ocean to one side, which turns out to be a much more interesting and pretty than just a straight-on view of the beach, and the windows are clean so you can actually enjoy it. (This seems to be problem with the boardwalk hotels, where the constant salt spray means the windows are constantly dirty). Yes, it's a casino hotel, and the casino portion dominates the center, but it is possible to walk around the periphery so that your suitcase doesn't knock over someone sitting at a slot machine. Two big minuses in our book: First, smoking in the bars means that if you want a drink, you'll be breathing smoke AND you won't be able to get a snack (if they serve any kind of food, they can't allow smoking.) A non-smoking bar with some bar food would be appreciated. Second, they charge for wifi in the rooms. They do provide free wifi in a small lounge area downstairs, but of course that means that the lounge is packed with people. (Could hotels just get over this charging for wifi thing?) If you want to be right on the beach and boardwalk, the location is inconvenient, but otherwise highly recommended. Didn't try the spa or restaurants, but the restaurant selection seemed good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
Free internet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#2 of 61 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 916 reviews
Quiet, Free int...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#7 of 61 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 3,323 reviews
Pool, Luxury, Q...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#9 of 61 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#3 of 61 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Bar/Lounge, Mid...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
Charming, Bar/L...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#8 of 61 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.