We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff & Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff & Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Ok - Let's begin this review by establishing that I am not a gambler. I wanted to check out this place for sometime, so decided to hang out for the weekend. I was pleased by the accommodations. The staff were friendly, the surroundings were clean and neat. I enjoyed the restaurants and when I did go play my penny slot machines - I was treated like I was a high roller by the staff. My friend who is a high-roller joined me one evening and I was a guest in the private dining area - the food and drinks were outstanding!!

My friend enjoys gambling at the Borgata and feels they have good promotions and comps. I would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,239
    890
    296
    150
    185
See reviews for
290
1,162
105
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I aren't casino people, but occasionally a family event brings us to town. Surprise! the Borgata was the first casino hotel we've stayed at in AC that we actually liked. Very clean, very modern, details well thought out. The wall of windows gives you primarily a view of the marshes, with the ocean to one side, which turns out to be a much more interesting and pretty than just a straight-on view of the beach, and the windows are clean so you can actually enjoy it. (This seems to be problem with the boardwalk hotels, where the constant salt spray means the windows are constantly dirty). Yes, it's a casino hotel, and the casino portion dominates the center, but it is possible to walk around the periphery so that your suitcase doesn't knock over someone sitting at a slot machine. Two big minuses in our book: First, smoking in the bars means that if you want a drink, you'll be breathing smoke AND you won't be able to get a snack (if they serve any kind of food, they can't allow smoking.) A non-smoking bar with some bar food would be appreciated. Second, they charge for wifi in the rooms. They do provide free wifi in a small lounge area downstairs, but of course that means that the lounge is packed with people. (Could hotels just get over this charging for wifi thing?) If you want to be right on the beach and boardwalk, the location is inconvenient, but otherwise highly recommended. Didn't try the spa or restaurants, but the restaurant selection seemed good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My first time here and Ioved it. Very easy to find everything. The rooms were big and very clean. Loved the fact that you had to show your room key to security before you got on the elevators. Great restaurants. I'm planning in going back in August.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Was back to the Borgata for a 3 night stay with my adult sons for the state wrestling championships at the boardwalk arena. The Borgata is still the best in AC for me (I have not been to Revel). The rooms are a good size, nice bathrooms, nice décor, COMFORTABLE BEDS and CLEAN! The 24 hour restaurant has good food ( I particularly like the Pastrami sandwich!!). The casino is very good and dealers in all the games are very friendly. I have a good time. I enjoy the Long Bar for a cocktail, it is more laid back then the clubs!
I generally go to the spa for a massage and while costly, it is a good experience. the Spa is very nice with juice and fruit in the 'living room'. Also the food court down stairs is a good for a quick bite, there is a good variety of choices. The Bread and Butter ? (not sure of name) is a nice cafeteria style place with better than average breakfast and lunch items.

Like all of AC not crazy about the smoke and the glassed in area near the elevators to rooms is very smoky although it is supposed to be smoke free?

so The Borgata continues to keep up its standards.!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at the Borgata for Memorials day weekend, and although we did not make any reservations we were still able to get a room. First of all, the hotel is beautiful (as a frequent Vegas visitor I almost forgot I was not in Vegas, almost :)) our room on the 7th floor was standard and clean. The bathroom was particularly nice, with a good size shower, although the shower handle was broken and would slide down to burning hot water.
The casino floor is small. The roulette table record boards were broken or not turned on when I was at the table, granted it was on Saturday, 3am but that was disappointing. The only restaurant that was open at 1am was called Metropolitan, I think and it was just ok for a late dinner, it was better for breakfast. The club Mur Mur was almost empty which was strange. If you are, maybe a family with kids or someone looking to relax, I would recommend Borgata, for a 20-30 something looking to gamble and party maybe try Revel.

Overall for a nice comfortable weekend I do recommend the Borgata.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

we stay at the hotel for three days and two nights. the first time we stay at the water towers. The recent stay was at the main hotel which was very classy and entertaining based on the people and activities.

I would stay at the hotel again because it is very clean verses other major hotels on the strip in Atlantic city. The stay is very professional and trained to provide customer services

Room Tip: the higher floors always are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I love the Borgata. The staff, rooms, restaurants, spa, salon and casino are the closest to the best hotels in Las Vegas. The only draw back which is why I stay at Revel is that the pool is inside and there is no beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 7,471 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,913 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#3 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#10 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,542 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#11 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.0 of 5 stars 3,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Amex, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.