We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a Way and Play...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Save Saved
You added Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Get a Way and Play...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed one night with a Winter Stay package that included Comedy Club Show tickets and a dinner voucher. Access to the hotel is easy and direct from major highways. The room was clean and as pictured. The inside jacuzzis and pool is beautiful and has it's own elevator stop to avoid walking through the hotel areas. It made for the perfect get-a-way. The Customer Service on the phone and at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful with my reservations and during our stay. It is a quick drive or Jitney ride to the boardwalk/beach/casinos in AC.
Everything went smoothly and as planned.

Room Tip: Highest floors have nice views of ocean and AC. For quieter night sleep do not get a room near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,989 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    856
    620
    223
    128
    162
See reviews for
194
822
70
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The casino floor is the best in town. The restaurants are all great...two weeks ago we ate at Bobby Flay's and the next night The Old Homestead...not inexpensive by any means but really great...both of them. On a previous trip we had eaten at NOW and that was excellent too.

Rooms are really nice and so are the bathrooms.

Room Tip: Each time we have been there we have stayed on different floors and different sides...no difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Classy place.front desk service is the best in Atlantic City. No nickle and dimming you for early check in resort fee.The rooms and the suites always clean well kept,bathrooms are spotless plenty of towels and amenities.Casino big plenty of tables and slots only problem I had was on the craps/dice tables casino workers very slow in placing and setting bets this made the table play not what I am use to in other casinos both Atlantic City and Las Vegas.Restaurants both high end and moderate are great. I ate at the OLD HOMESTEAD was excellent I have eaten at the one in Manhattan buy the meat market and this was one was just as good.The gourmet/high end restaurants are very costly but worth it.Service when dining also great overall all the employees very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Does not matter whether you get a suite(very roomy) or standard room all are comfortable I have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed in many of the casino hotels in Atlantic City, including Bally's, Showboat, Caesars, Harrahs and the Tropicana but I have to say that the Borgata has been the best experience so far. In most of the other Casino hotels you have to walk very far off the gambling floor to find the elevator that leads to your hotel room but this is not how it works at the Borgata. The elevators to the rooms are right next to the check in desk and directly across from the gambling floor. You don't need to walk a mile to find them, which is great. The room itself was small but nicely decorated and had a floor to ceiling window view of the bay, which was beautiful! I was nervous when I realized our room was across the hall from the elevators but we did not hear any noise at all from them. My only complaint with the room was that there was a pretzel on the floor half underneath the bureau that was easily visible which leads me to believe the room was not vacuumed before our arrival. Other than that everything else appeared very clean (sheets, bathroom etc.) I would definitely stay at the Borgata again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex County, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've stayed all over Atlantic City and Borgata rates at the very top of the hotels. The rooms are great and the service is excellent. Beds are extremely comfortable.

2 Minor Gripes:
1- I understand it was a Friday afternoon, but any time we stay here the check-in line is huge. They move relatively quickly but there were plenty of empty computers that staff could have been checking people in to.
2- in 2013 there should never be a charge for in-room WiFi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Customer Service Representative Cara was most helpful in planning a special birthday celebration for our daughter. My wife received a promotional package for a hotel room, comedy club tickets, and dining credit. We wanted our daughter to take advantage of the promotion. Cara checked with her supervisor and confirmed that our daughter could take advantage by listing her name on our reservation. Among several customer service representatives we dealt with, Cara was the first one to "go the extra mile" by helping us with all the reservations (hotel room, dining, and comedy club).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This place has everything you need. I was here for 3 days and never left to go anywhere else. Why would I when everything you want/need is here. They have bistros, fine dining, clubs, shows, awesome casino with really nice dealers, lots of bars, etc. This place is fantastic, and everyone who works here is really nice too from the security staff to the wait staff at restaurants, the bartenders, dealers, etc. I was impressed by the cleanliness of this place considering a lot of other casino's/hotels you'd THINK would be nice are nothing compared to here. The rooms are beautiful and spacious too. You really can't ask for more so if you are looking for a small town to live in for the weekend or for a vacation of any length the Borgata is your place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Borgata
Borgata Hotel
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.