We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our stay at the Borgata was all we expected it to be. Room was beautiful and spacious, bathroom superb (large shower really nice), bed was comfortable and the tv was very cool, 3d! Only reason it didn't get 5 was that the walls are paper thin, heard the next rooms voices loud and clear. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: middle and upper floors, city scape was very nice, lights at night, ocean in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,149
    844
    281
    146
    180
See reviews for
268
1,094
97
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I have not been to the Borgata in a few years. We received a GREAT deal on a room (Sunday into Monday) we could not believe how crowded it was. We checked in, had a few drinks at the bar in the Water Club lobby, a must do... Then off to dinner at Bobby Flay...it was ok, then off to a show...it was ok. After the show we decided to walk through the casino and "people watch" the smoke in the casino was unbelievable, it was to much to take for non-smokers. The room was updated and clean, however the refrigerator would not stop running...anyway, overall a great night out with the wife but would like to try the Revel next time...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I'm not a big fan of Atlantic City and the hotel I've stayed at in the past were mediocre at best. Now I can say that I found a very nice hotel in AC. The hotel is the Borgata. It was clean, and very comfortable. The restaurants in the hotel were very good, house cleaning did a great job, The covered self parking was quick and easy. I will be staying there again when I do go back to AC.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked a Friday night in March 2012 for a birthday surprise for the BF. We had never been to the Borgata before (live in Philly suburbs), and we wished we had booked two nights! Was a really nice room and the bathroom was ENORMOUS.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I spent the night at the Borgata and had a really nice time. The woman checking us in was a delight and helped us find a room near our friends. The room was very spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The only problem is they allow smoking in the casino, and frankly, in this day and age, smoking should be banned everywhere. The Gypsy bar was a blast at night.

Room Tip: We booked through Orbitz and requested a non-smoking room but they screwed up and put us in smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at the Borgata Feb 21st to the 24th. About a week before our arrival I noticed on the my borgata rewards site that my room had changed from a King Classic to a Fiore Suite.
The suite was very nice. Had a large bathroom with a large soaking tub and a separate marble shower. Dual vanity was a nice touch that my wife always loves when we travel. Bed was very comfortable and made for a nice sleep. Large flat screen TV was cool.
We ate at a few of the restaurants and we really love NOW, it is a must every trip to the Borgata. Bread & Butter was our morning breakfast spot. Casino was quiet on Thursday night but hoping Friday and Saturday night and tables were all at least $10 if not $15 on Saturday night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochranville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife loves the Mummers, so we decided to make a weekend out of it. Feb 22-25, I'm writing this as we are still here.

Staying in a Fiore Suite...very nice, excellent room and nicely laid out. Great views of Atlantic City. Bathroom was excellent, shower pressure strong. All elements were clean; however, there are some very minor issues with the room (3502) - materials are showing 10 years of wear with some loose threads, broken parts, and marks here and there. (stain on lamp shade, loose cabinet door, broken curtain clip, loose floor board) But overall, we were happy. Would like to see the Hotel Directory book be updated as well, ours is missing pages. Online TV service was good but again, no prices and really don't like to do something unless I know what something will cost. (On a good note, very pleasantly surprised that valet parking only cost $5 for overnight.)

Unfortunately my wife came down with a cold so we haven't gotten around too much but room service has been very good...prices are reasonable for room service and service has been quick, hot and tastes very good. Unfortunately the slots were not very loose for me but the LIFE game was really nice and the drink attendants came around enough.

Was very busy at check-in, but we were arriving just as check-in time (4pm) starts. The valets did a great job moving the cars and were very friendly. Recommend you get in an hour or so before check-in time. The typical casino smoke smell hits you upon entering the Borgata which is funny since it is not found in the hotel lobby or the hotel or the room and even more amazing, not in many other sections of the casino like the other side. Why are the smoking sections at the front by the entrance? Hotel, casino and restaurants looked busy, not crowded but good amount of people.

So overall, a great weekend so far and would easily come back. Would be a perfect score if internet was included (at the prices paid, you would think), smoke smell would be a bit less, and for the minor wear showing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.