We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My fav place to stay in AC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Save Saved
You added Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My fav place to stay in AC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The Borgata is great! It caters to everyone. They have The Cafeteria for cheap dining, casual dining and fine dining. It's always clean, and a variety of slot machines. The rooms are spacious, and clean. All the staff is friendly and helpful

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    934
    692
    237
    134
    168
See reviews for
219
891
81
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This has been my fourth or fifth time staying at the Borgata. I came here with my husband for my birthday weekend. I wanted to stay at the Water Club, but it was closed. Our room was spacious and had a great view of the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. However, it could have been a bit cleaner. I found dust on almost every surface, especially in the corners of the bathroom floor -lots of hair and dustballs.

The hotel itself is gorgeous, albeit a tad gaudy. The staff will bend over backwards for you to accommodate any of your needs. We ate at Forneletto - this place is top notch. I grew up in a very Italian family, I know good Italian food when I see (taste) it.

Can't beat the Borgata when staying in AC.

Room Tip: Room 2718 has a great view of the Atlantic Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We took advantage of a "Living Social" deal to spend one night at the Borgata. First time there and the hotel is very nicely done and room was wonderful. We ate at the Wolfgang Puck dining room there and it was a fabulous meal and the service was excellent

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Nj
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My mother and I spent the night here following a comedy show featured at the hotel's Music Box. The decor and ambiance of the hotel is stunning and there is a constant energy and excitement around the lobby and casino. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Check-in and out were a breeze. Since the casino and lobby are in the same space, it is nice that there is a specific area where casino visitors stop and guests of the hotel enter their separate space. The Living Room houses many couches and free wi-fi in a separate room monitored by a guard who checks room keys. We stayed on the 34th floor and had a beautiful view of the strip and ocean. We didn't have a problem with noise from other rooms while in our room, but the doors were very thin and we could hear everyone else's conversations from the hallway. Beds were very comfortable and the decor of the room was modern and cozy. There was a large flat screen television, a mini-fridge, and coffee maker available. Internet connection was available in the room for a charge of $9.95 per 24 hours per device connected. The bathroom was also beautiful and featured a 2-person shower. The only complaint about the room was a stained light shade and poor water pressure in the shower. The Borgata Buffet was included in our room price and offered a nice selection of food. Unfortunately, did not get to use the pool because it closed at 8pm, which I thought was really early. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have sampled a few different overnight accommodations in Atlantic City and keep coming back to the Borgata. The rooms are spacious and a great escape from the casino atmosphere. Great great restaurants, shopping, and a fantastic spa. Not sure what the current weekend rate is - it does tend to be overpriced during the week, so if your schedule allows - I recommend a mid-week stay as a great way to get away from it all ...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay; the hotel is clean and quiet. There is always security at the door. The service is fine. The casino looks good but the house always wins. The comedy show was really funny. They have very few options for late night dining.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have a reseravation for a two night stay on 11/28. This will be my first time at the hotel, and I must say so far the customer service has been great. I called a little while back to make my reservation, and I spoke with a lovely woman by the name of Jenna. She was very helpful and went above and beyond with answering questions. Today, I called again just to confirm my reservation and I spoke with a woman named Doneesha. Once again, this lovely lady was helpful went out of her way to confirm everything and answer my questions. What I notice is that when you call, the representatives are kind and enthusiastic, which actually makes you more excited about your reservation. Thank you Borgata for have helpful and welled trained customer service representatives.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.