We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Drinks...That's About It” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Wild West Casino

Wild Wild West Casino
Park Place & Boardwalk - 1900 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6709
609-340-2000
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 31 Attractions in Atlantic City
Activities: Gambling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This lively and colorful Old West "theme" casino offers slots and gaming tables 24 hours a day.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cheap Drinks...That's About It”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stumbled into Wild Wild West a few years back when staying at Bally's and trying to find Caesars and we were automatically drawn to the 24/7 happy hour! I've been to that bar many times since and always have a really fun time (minus the "hot" cowgirls who dance on the bar, they overall look like meth heads with beer guts, just totally unattractive!). We've done the mechanical bull and beer pong but I feel like I'm at a frat house so that isn't a huge draw for us. They have a small slots parlor but the only draw for me is the Jim Beam bar and it's cheap drinks, great place to pre-game before a night out!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    56
    47
    24
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Seen better days”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great place when it first opened but now is basically a slot parlor with a pretty good cheap bar. Food is horrific. Better food on boardwalk.

Just isnt a true casino anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmckinnon497
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“fun, young and energetic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

this casino was a young crowd with beer pong, mechanical bull and fun "younger" slots- i had a ball there and the servers were right on you!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Blah!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The only thing I can say is that its the walk-thru from Ballys to Ceasars. Other than that, theres no reason to stop here.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cheap Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The best thing about the Wild Wild West casino, which is apart of Bally's is the cheap beer, they have their special which include $2 beers and shots(I forget if the shots are the same price, but they are ridiculously cheap regardless). Another good thing about this place is the location, it's between the main casinos of Bally's and Ceasers, all which can be accessed inside with out leaving. Over all a great place to pregame before going out, you wouldn't stay here the entire night... Well some may.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Wild West Casino also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Wild Wild West Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Wild West Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.