We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great subs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sack O' Subs

Sack O' Subs
Park Place and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 344 restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Apollo, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really great subs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We ate at two different locations, in Bally's and in Harrah's, and both were great. Good service and great food. Would eat here again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    19
    15
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were recently at the Ocean City NJ location. While staying in AC I really wanted to try whitehouse but never made it by. The guy selling beach tags in Ocean City recommened Sacco Subs so we went there. Had a cheesesteak a regular Italian and the kids had turkey with bacon. Now I've never had jersey subs from anywhere except Jersey Mikes in Richmond Va which are the best in my area, but my whole family agreed these were the best subs we ever had. I still wanna try Whitehouse. My guess is theyre real similar.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“More like sac o mediocrity”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Obviously the people who rated this place excellent don't have access to lettuce, tomato, onions, ham, salami, and a sub roll. That's all it is. I was s thinking there was going to be some special sauce or pepper relish or something the way others(the internet in general) were talking this place up. Don't go out of your way, especially at 7-10 bucks a pop.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poconos, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hoagies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

great hoagies and very convenient location. Prices are a tad high but could be worse. Good quality food!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventnor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Big delicious subs at a great price. What more can you ask for

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sack O' Subs also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Sack O' Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sack O' Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.