We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sending a friend off the right way.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace
Save Saved
You added Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace to your Saves list
New York Ave. & Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
Middletown, Delaware
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Sending a friend off the right way.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Good location, decent price, and considerably more clean than some other hotels we''ve stayed at in AC; however, you have to leave the hotel to find entertainment. They also don't have an indoor pool so in the winter time it leaves you limited.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    17
    17
    14
See reviews for
8
19
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

There was a group of 5 of us that stayed here for one night in the summer. They only allow one parking spot, in their garage, per room and we had three cars. So one person had to park down the street. That person actually had it better! The parking garage is so narrow and the spaces are very close together making it difficult to park and maneuver into the spaces. There is also no elevator in the garage!
We tried to check in early (200) but our rooms were not ready yet which is understandable but when we went back at 4 our rooms still weren't ready! It was then we were told that they actually only had one room available. The person in one of our rooms decided not to check out. It took them another hour to find us a second room. When we went up to finally check in we opened the door and walked in on people!! They gave us someone else's room! It took another half hour to get everything squared away.
The main entrance on the boardwalk is not accessible after midnight and we had to walk off the boards to get into the side door. Upon leaving we could not get on an elevator. They do not have separate elevators for housekeeping and every time an elevator would stop on our floor it was filled with their cleaning carts. We waited a half hour to get down to the lobby. We asked a few of the employees to please step off so we could get on and check out and they all said "NO"!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Lets get right to the point. The front desk receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Check in is at 4pm but we arrived early and it wasnt a problem. The room on the other hand leaves much to be desired, even for a not so picky person like myself. The room looks old & a little dusty. The bathrub was supposed to jacuzzi but it was old & looked rusty. There was a flat screen which was cool. The bed wasnt that comfortable and the pillows are the same plastic type pillows they use at hospitals. There was a stove, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, & 2 sinks. Those were fine but the applainces were very old & dirty. We ended up buying paper plates & utensils. The pool looks unkept and the hot tub was broken with hair and other "stuff" in it. Yuck! They both need serious TLC. The game room was cool. Keep in mind the games are not free.

The good- There is a great view from our floor and you can sit right at the window to look out. The hotel is right on the boardwalk in the middle of everything. Thats about the greatest thing here. If you dont plan to stay inside alot. This is a good place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here a few years back. It is directly on the boardwalk. The room we received this trip was not one that was upgraded. The hallways walls are beat! Lot of wear. But the room was clean and neat. (Studio Room) Great window sill that runs the length of all the windows. Bathroom small -and no shelves for toiletries. Nice big fridge. Microwave and stove top. There was a party in the room above us and it sounded like they were in the room! The front desk is very professional and friendly. The young woman remembers people and was a big help. Parking is $6/day, but very convenient . The garage spaces are very tight -the ceiling is low . The Irish Pub is right next door and is a must visit.

Room Tip: 31 Floors - Ask for a room up high and looking out to the ocean. If you have an extra car, ask the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We managed to get a suite at a brilliant price much beyond our expectation - the hotel does not boast of a welcoming reception area or breakfast - but had huge spacious and clean room, overlooking the sea, to offer. The property is located bang at the Boardwalk, and is also almost walking distance from the Atlantic City bus stop, and main market area. The staff was also courteous and helpful. Overall a brilliantly located great property!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I visited Atlantic city with my family in last week of July.

We got a very good deal given that we had booked this place almost day before we landed in Atlantic City.

Location is very good. It is right off Boardwalk and has an opening to the Boardwalk.
Rooms are brilliant- clean, warm, and spacious. We had rooms overlooking sea and boardwalk.

We love walking and found hotel a bit far from Atlantic City Bus Station. But then you won´t really mind the walk if you traverse the distance through Boardwalk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I booked this hotel because it was really cheap and convenient.
Be wary of the huge rules and regulations, the one that almost caught me out was that they charge your card 48 hours before you arrive. So if it declines, your booking is cancelled and that's final... I had lost my credit card, therefore getting a new one and was travelling from Australia and was pretty much travelling without any internet for 48 hours before i got there..
The lady told me what happened and told me the new rates for if i want to rebook which was triple the price (it was memorial day weekend, everything was booked)
I couldn't afford that and was on the verge of calling home for help when the lady could see how distraught i was and contacted the CEO of the company who was kind enough to let me have the room for the cheap rate again..
The lady even gave me an ocean view room on level 23 (which they usually charge an extra $75 a night for), the view was amazing. The room was clean and neat and tidy, the bedding was pretty dated and really motel styled..
There was like 10 towels replaced in my room every day (god knows why, but there wasnt any harm)
The only real off putting thing is all the warning signs everywhere for how much itd cost if you broke something.. literally, about 4 signs around the room... One being about if you unplug your tv, then its too bad, ur tv won't work for your whole stay..
I did accidentally knock the socket out because it had some cheap double adapter, but i plugged it back in and it worked...

They also even have a laundry room every few floors and vending machines every few floors which was different for a hotel and handy.

The place is average and okay for the pricing (the more in advance you book, the cheaper it is)

Room Tip: Book in advance for cheaper rates and ask for a higher floor with view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace

Address: New York Ave. & Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
Also Known As:
Royal Suites At Atlantic Palace Hotel Atlantic City
Royal Hotel Atlantic City Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.