We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, Simple food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Michael Patrick's Brasserie

Michael Patrick's Brasserie
Golden Nugget Hotel, Huron & Brigantine Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 344 restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Salisbury, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious, Simple food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had breakfast and dinner here. For dinner we had the pulled pork burger. It was very juicy and good. Margarita was bland. For breakfast, I had eggs Benedict. It was cooked perfectly! My husband had an omelet, which he also was was delicious. Service was a little slow both times, but we had no complaints.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    12
    13
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for quick and easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I had matzah ball soup, eggs, and pancakes. Everything was great. This is a simple place with a menu that can make anyone happy. Maybe a few bucks overpriced, but service was great and food was good. No complaints

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“24 hour food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

i had a $5 voucher to this restaurant and wanted to use it. there wasn't a wait and we were sitted fast. our waiter was very friendly. the food was ok. just came in for finger foods. the pricing was reasonable. there are a few slot machines in there as well if you can't seem to tear yourself away!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Trifecta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Ate lunch today at MP's. From the host to the manager, everyone was friendly and welcoming. I was eating alone which I am not a big fan of but had to today. The hostess Carla gave me a nice smile and greeting when I arrived. As soon as I sat down the busboy, which was a nice man, asked if I wanted a drink and brought me a soda immediately. My server Tomas then came over and he answered all my menu questions and then I placed my order. Every single waitress that walked by smiled and said hello to me which was nice. I ordered the French Onion soup which could have been a little warmer but was very tasty and needed a little more cheese. I then received by Buffalo Wings which Tomas said would be spicy and they were. Fantastic taste and spicy to my liking. I mentioned to the manager on duty Eli that everything was great. Nice friendly workers, prompt service and good food--now that's a perfect trifecta.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food but a bit pricey for diner type food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a light dinner here on the last night of our stay at the GN. The food is good but the portions are minimal and rather pricey. Service is decent as we never noticed the restaurant being full during our 4 day stay. For a quick bite to eat we would probably eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael Patrick's Brasserie also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Michael Patrick's Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael Patrick's Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.