We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nero's is a great Choice When In AC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nero's Chophouse and Sushi

Nero's Chophouse and Sushi
2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
(800) 223-7277
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nero's Chophouse and Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 352 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Arkansas Avenue
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nero's is a great Choice When In AC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Betty, the manager of Nero's is a true professional. She runs the restaurant the way it should be run. The high quality of service is matched by the quality of the food which is unusual these days. My wife and I shared appetizers both salads that were fresh and delicious. For the main course I had Chicken Franchaise and my wife had steak. Both were great and cooked to perfection. For dessert we shared the homemade cheesecake that was absolutely incredible. We were not rushed despite it being the night of July 4th and that was appreciated. We left full and contented. Great meal! Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    29
    15
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Stay Away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Lousy food and service. Crammed 10 people on a table for 6. Service was poor and food even worse.
Maybe it was just a bad night but i will not go back

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best brunch,view and service !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This restaurant is awesome !! I tried a different one this last weekend, while in Atlantic City, and was sorry I did. But we went to Nero's for Sunday Brunch and it was absolutely amazing. Betty greeted us, as always with a smile and wonderful welcome. We were seated at a table with a view of the ocean and it was spectacular. The brunch was fantastic, shrimp, so large, they looked like prawns, prime rib,all kinds of breakfast foods made to order and crepe's to die for, not to mention the beautiful desserts. Our server Donna was so pleasant and on top of everything !! I don't think we have ever been checked on that many times,at a bunch before !! This really made our visit back to Caesars a treat to remember.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Mothers day brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Soon our family will be Heading to the fabulous Atlantic city Champange brunch .
It is held on the second floor of Caesar's in Nero's !
Not your usual " All you can eat hog pen " .
This is top notch with flowing Champagne, Bloody Mary's , caviar , Sushi made to order , Fish of all kinds ,crab legs , and of course a omelet station .
your host , the Charmimg Betty , will seat you over looking the Atlantic Ocean !
You will be amazed with all the buzzing around and servers that go beyond the call of duty .
Don't miss out , its Sunday only and make a reservation by the windows which are by hard to get .
We go at 11:30 and stay till 2 !
We having been going for Many years ! It just keeps getting better.
Dress up alittle , it's fancy but men don't have to wear ties or jackets .
Give your Mom this gift ! It will be crazy on Mother's Day so we go the weekend after .
It's what my 72 year old mother looks forward to for the last 12 years !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Point, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable birthday dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Our party of four was seated on time and our beverage order was delivered promptly, along with a basket of warm assorted breads. Appetizers of shrimp cocktail, clams casino, antipasto and capprese were all delicious, with the clams being the standout. Two of us had bone-in prime rib, cooked to order medium rare, one had the NY strip medium well, and our fourth had the braised short ribs. We shared sides of lobster mashed and garlic mashed potatoes, and asparagus. The prime rib, while tender, just didn't have the spectacular flavor like in the "olden days" at Nero's. Perhaps a different beef supplier, but disappointing. For dessert we shared the molten chocolate cake. It was plated with a vanilla sauce and again, it was good but not as chocolaty as in days past.

Overall a pleasant experience, good service, nice room but the food isn't quite up to its former greatness.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nero's Chophouse and Sushi also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Nero's Chophouse and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nero's Chophouse and Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.