We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Hotel and Casino with Great Restaurants, Decent and Professiona Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Revel

Save Saved
You added Revel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revel
500 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 60 hotels in Atlantic City
Islamabad, Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hotel and Casino with Great Restaurants, Decent and Professiona Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

While attending a Global Conference, I stayed during June 2013 for a week and enjoyed the hospitality, location, food, professionalism and Boardwalk of Revel. This is absolutely one of the finest Hotels and Casinos in Atlantic City!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    892
    704
    370
    207
    188
See reviews for
295
1057
89
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (765)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell Junction, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great rooms...excellent dining choices..no surprises at check in only very accommodating
staff.....while still on the Boardwalk, good walk to center casinos. Great overall ...we've been back sincex and will return again. Village Whiskey a great spot for lunch and burgers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The design of this property is over-the-top gorgeous! Not the typical tiky-tacky interiors of the other Atlantic City casinos.
The various restaurants are all delicious!
The facility is very clean.
The only down-side is that they now allow smoking in a good portion of the casino, but I had a feeling that the total smoke-free environment was not going to last long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have stayed several times over the past year in this hotel and have been very happy each time. Our rooms were always clean and well appointed. What I like most about the hotel is that it has beautiful, mid-century modern seating everywhere to welcome people to relax and hang out. Try finding that in any other casino hotel! It is spacious and airy. There is a wonderful pool area where you can swim from the inside to the outside. Even though they recently added a smoking area for gamblers, if you are in the non-smoking area you cannot smell the smoke. Try finding that in other casinos!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at the revel in August. The room is beautiful with plush decorating and very high tech. The bathroom is huge with separate areas for the toilet and shower, and a double basin vanity.
The problem was the room was dirty. It was not dirt that occurred in a day or two of not being cleaned. The vents in the room were loaded with dirt. The baseboard in the toilet area of the bathroom was loaded with what appeared to be construction dirt. The tops of the art work in the room was full of dust.
I spoke with the hotel manager about the situation and he told me he would have the supervisor in charge of that room to check it out and appreciated me bringing it to his attention.
The hotel has several very nice eating places with a price range for every one.
While we were there we also saw two shows which were very entertaining.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at the Revel during a recent business conference. I thought the hotel itself was very nice. There is way too much "open space" and it takes forever to get from the room to the casino. I usually like to be able to "go play" for a little while in between meetings or before meals, but the amount of time it takes to get to the casino has to be costing the hotel money. They were pretty full so maybe that would mean a little but the service was fairly slow at the restaurants, coffee shops, etc.
The room, view and decor could not really be beat and since returning home have been sent countless offers for free stay so I don't think I will worry about having to ever pay for a room there and the clientele was what I would hope for ( Too old for the rowdy bachelor parties.)
Might try someplace different next time but would stay here again. It doesn't hurt that i won in the casino.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We checked into this hotel after spending 2 nights at the Tropicana. It was a night and day experience. The rooms here are amazing. Floor to ceiling windows with spectacular views. The room was large and very comfortable. We loved the outdoor/indoor pool and hot tub as well. It really is an impressive hotel, but despite the long line at check-in to tell us otherwise the hotel seems dead. You will not find the shops within the hotel/casino unless you are looking for them, and I guess we were the only ones looking because we were literally the only people in the stores. This was a Sunday afternoon. This is where the Revel and Trop greatly differ. The Trop's room are very basic/outdated and can be loud, but when you go downstairs to the main floor it is like you were dropped in the middle of a party. The Revel, on the other hand, has this great hotel space, but there is no life to the hotel/casino. They have restaurants, nightclubs and bars, but some of them you have to really seek out in order to find them. I am not a gambler, but like AC for the beach, shops, restaurants, and nightlife. This hotel has the potential to really appeal to that type of crowd, but I don't think this hotel has found out who it wants to appeal to.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Revel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revel

Address: 500 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 60 hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel offers casino players the newest and most expansive casino resort in the history of Atlantic City. Located along the city’s world-famous boardwalk, and designed to offer endless views of the Atlantic Ocean, the casino offers 130,000 square feet of gaming space, the largest contiguous smoking casino in Atlantic City, 2,400 slots, 130 table games, the high-limit Pearl Slot Lounge and high-limit table game Ultra Lounge. Revel features 1,399 ocean view rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, gardens, lounges, a 32,000-square-foot spa, 14 restaurants serving world-class cuisine and down-home favorites, a collection of boutiques, nightclubs, a dayclub and live entertainment on its stages at The Social and Ovation Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Amex, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Revel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.