We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel on the beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Revel

Save Saved
You added Revel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revel
500 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 60 hotels in Atlantic City
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel on the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

happened to stay in Revel at Atlantic city for a sales conference recently, its a brand new development with really beautiful view of beach from the 'beach view' rooms, rooms are big and fitted with all latest amenities like safe locker, fridge, iron etc.
hotel area has lots of open areas to relax and enjoy beach breeze and sun especially the pool areas. Fully equipped gym, spa etc. Good play area for all type of gamblers. However the hotel is let down by house keeping.. My room was cleaned only at 5pm and some really poor service in t conference area. food was a let down for all 5 meals we ate there and staff serving that area had no clue what they were dealing with.
If quality of service is improved Revel is an amazing location and resort.

Room Tip: Select a room with beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    892
    705
    370
    207
    188
See reviews for
296
1057
89
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (765)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed one night, Sept. 11, 2013. Wow. Have been to AC several times buy not in past two years or so. This place was truly amazing with regard to it's architecture. I read many reviews on Tripadvisor before going and frankly I'm not sure what all the fuss is about. The room was clean, amazing views, modern and well-equipped. The staff was usually very helpful. I would recommend staying here. I booked on-line for a trade show. No issues. Although I checked in around 1 pm and got through check-in in about 5 mintues, I saw lines 20 deep at times. I'm not in the casino business, but if I were having people standing in line to check-in vs standing at a craps table or slot machine, that would make me crazy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We took advantage of mid-week prices and though Harrah's and Golden Nugget were cheaper, decided to stay on the boardwalk. The room was very nice and the full length windows with a beautiful view of the ocean made it even better. We took advantage of happy hour at Lugo Italian restaurant a little tapas at Amada both of which were wonderful. The pool is both indoors and out with a nice view as well. The beach is nice and wide and empty. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Revel is absolutely beautiful and modern! There are stunning views of the ocean everywhere you look. My husband and I only stayed for one night, but it was amazing. The staff was super friendly and very efficient. The food was delicious, especially the breakfast at Alcove. If you eat one thing while at Revel- eat the crab cakes eggs benedict!!! I was still thinking about how yummy they were a month later. Another awesome thing about this hotel/casino is it's non-smoking and pet friendly! I highly recommend spending some time at Revel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Don't give up on Revel just yet. Rooms are immaculate, staff friendly and they finally are organized. They were very disorganized after opening with long wait and mass confusion. They finally have worked it all out. Restaurants that were overpriced are now offering specials and you can actually afford to eat there. They are trying to compete and are doing a good job. I have thoroughly enjoyed our trips there

Room Tip: All the rooms are terrific with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Each year, we try a new hotel in Atlantic City when we have to be here for work. Last year we were impressed with Borgata - but this year we found Revel. Upon entry, my co-worker and I were so pleased we chose Revel. The lobby checkin was understaffed, but the staff was friendly.
The decor of this place is outstanding and I hope to have time to upload some photos eventually. Upon further review - we began to realize that this place is a little more sizzle than steak.

Pros:
Extraordinary view of the ocean from our room.
Some stunning decor here, even down to the painting/print and marble counters in the bathroom
Four HBOs, Palladia and IFC!
Powerful hairdryer
Remote-controlled lighting
Amada, the Spanish tapas place on site
Easy access to Boardwalk
Kind staff

Cons:
Fair amount of hair in the sink
Gas station grade coffee, small, $4
Mini Fridge is the weighted kind but is empty and broken/not cooling
Hallway is not vacuumed, feathers on carpet, faint smell of vomit and patchouli
No water bottles in the room and vending machine has short 8 oz bottle for $2.25

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've stayed/visited most of the hotels in the AC area and I think Revel is the only one that can compete w/ the Borgata. It's brand new, very stylish and very big. It's a great venue for gambling, shows, dancing and especially dinner! Revel has a few great culinary options but if you were looking for a suggestion I would go to Amada, take in the beautiful scenery and order the pork.... and fall deeply, deeply in love. I'd definitely suggest this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Revel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revel

Address: 500 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 60 hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel offers casino players the newest and most expansive casino resort in the history of Atlantic City. Located along the city’s world-famous boardwalk, and designed to offer endless views of the Atlantic Ocean, the casino offers 130,000 square feet of gaming space, the largest contiguous smoking casino in Atlantic City, 2,400 slots, 130 table games, the high-limit Pearl Slot Lounge and high-limit table game Ultra Lounge. Revel features 1,399 ocean view rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, gardens, lounges, a 32,000-square-foot spa, 14 restaurants serving world-class cuisine and down-home favorites, a collection of boutiques, nightclubs, a dayclub and live entertainment on its stages at The Social and Ovation Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Amex, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Revel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.