We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at Revel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Revel

Save Saved
You added Revel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Revel
500 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good stay at Revel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at Revel early Dec 2012. I had an excellent time. All my fears that Hurricane Sandy had did damage down there were unfounded. I thought the crowds inside were a bit down from the other saturdays i've been there, but maybe people have to get ready for Christmas. An absoultely outstanding room, and good gambling play on the tables. What I really liked that the way the parking lot is arranged, I could park near the casino, or near the hotel lobby. It made getting around in there easy. I'd recommend anyone to give Revel a try.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,498 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    952
    752
    385
    216
    193
See reviews for
323
1108
95
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

No smoking is amazing, the poker room is beautiful. Everything is top notch. The staff is friendly and the restaurants are over the top. We had the Mexican cantina as well as the mussel bar. Loved it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great space, beautiful decor but nonexistent signage making it impossible to find your way around. Clean non smoking rooms that miss out the simple things like a bathrobe or coffee maker. A step up from the typical joints, good value, but not a user friendly experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel is beautiful with interesting art and decor. The food was amazing from the pizza shop to the American Cut restaurant. It was a bit pricey for pizza, but so delicious. The staff here is top notch so helpful and polite. The oceanview room was very nice, but smaller and more plain than I expected, great view though. The bathroom was nicely done and spacious. The Casino floor is not for the serious gambler, it is small in comparison to the others with fewer table games. The slots are A+. Overall the Revel is a winner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed one night to “do something different” The room was nice, shower was impressive. The casino itself left something to be desired, the layout of the table games was a bit too spread out. The Staff was GREAT. We did have a problem with the room that we noticed late night (3am) and the staff fixed it immediately and we received a call from the manager in the morning to review it. That impressed me! We will stay at this location again for sure. I will try to write a separate review of the restaurant but WOW the food was GREAT and service was AMAZING. Room service was also excellent!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I broke my leg a month before coming, and I was worried that I'd have a hard time getting around... But they were great! when I played craps, the pit boss brought a chair for me so I didn't have to stand! They really took care of me. The smoke free aspect is INCREDIBLE. I love revel for this. Not only is that great for my lungs(and I don't smell like a turf), but all the depressing old people that chain smoke while playing the slots were gone. We ate at Lukes between gambling sessions and they had an incredible pizza called the hangover... It has an egg and it's great. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel is so new and modern, maybe a bit too much for older folks, but they really did (to borrow John Hammond from Jurassic Park) "spared no expense". Parking garage is massive, free parking too. Check-in area is equally expansive and well attended. Dining and gift shops on the lobby level are okay, but nothing stellar - Sky Cafe portions tiny, overpriced, and service is ungodly slow.

Head downstairs to the casino and below levels for the best food. Best meals we had were at American Cut (Iron Chef Mark Forgione's restaurant) and a tapas place called Amada. They have a seafood/Italian place which was good too, but not as great as these others. If you want a late night drink go to Royal Jelly Burlesque - very classy, great bar area, gambling/drinking/girls all combined.

Casino is nice, but best table play we found was inside the Ultra Lounge - much better table attendants and service.

Room Tip: Pay for it or find a way to get comp'd. Though not a bad view in the hotel for any south-facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Revel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revel

Address: 500 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel offers casino players the newest and most expansive casino resort in the history of Atlantic City. Located along the city’s world-famous boardwalk, and designed to offer endless views of the Atlantic Ocean, the casino offers 130,000 square feet of gaming space, the largest contiguous smoking casino in Atlantic City, 2,400 slots, 130 table games, the high-limit Pearl Slot Lounge and high-limit table game Ultra Lounge. Revel features 1,399 ocean view rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, gardens, lounges, a 32,000-square-foot spa, 14 restaurants serving world-class cuisine and down-home favorites, a collection of boutiques, nightclubs, a dayclub and live entertainment on its stages at The Social and Ovation Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Revel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.