We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best in AC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse
Golden Nugget Hotel, Huron & Brigantine Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609-441-8355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 351 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Huron & Brigantine Boulevard
Description: Atlantic City’s newest dining experience, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, introduces a legend to the people of New Jersey. With the right recipe for both comfort and class, Vic & Anthony's features a blend of distinguished cuisine and a one-of-a-kind atmosphere that is timeless yet modern. Our award-winning menu from acclaimed Concept Chef Carlos Rodriguez boasts only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York Strip, Porterhouse and Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Lamb Rack, Veal Chop, Live Maine Lobster, Australian Rock Lobster Tail and local fresh seafood fare. To top the evening off, enjoy a selection from our celebrated wine list, offering the finest wines the world has to offer.
New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“One of the Best in AC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I ate here before a concert on a Friday night. We had a 6:30pm reservation. At that point there were only a few people in the restaurant. By the time we left, the place was packed. The service was great, our waiter was so friendly and a pleasure to talk to. He made great recommendations. The food was very good. I had a salmon dish and I can count it among the top salmon dishes ive ever had. My husband was very happy with his steak. It was cooked perfectly. The decor of the restaurant is very nice. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    38
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Far & away the best food & ambiance in Atlantic City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My girlfriend & I had a wonderful experience there on Monday night. The setting was beautiful, the food was the best we've ever had, & we would highly recommend this location for any visitors to Atlantic City. Our server, Chris, was friendly, knowledgable about the menu, & informative. Everything you want in a server, particularly at an upscale restaurant such as this. He definitely added to the overall good vibe & experience. The 16 oz Prime Ribeye & Salmon ala Nage are the two things not to miss.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The place to go in AC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a little luck at the tables, so we grabbed dinner there last weekend. We were seated pretty quickly, in spite of not having any reservations, which made us happy.
The food was out of this world. Spinach salad and lobster bisque are simply divine. My server, I want to say his name was Curtis or chris, was a pleasure. Attentive, polite, friendly, everything you want waiters to be. He told us the filet would come with a steak knife but we wouldn't need one, and he was right. She ordered the petite filet, cooked to a perfect medium rare. My server also said the ribeye was "simply wonderful" so that's what I ordered, and it came as advertised. Outstanding. The scalloped potatoes were outstanding as well.

I was really blown away by my experience. I mentioned my server, but literally 3-4 other servers visited our tables through out our visit, to deliver food, clear plates, and the like. We took notice of this as they were doing this at each and every table. The staff looks out for one another.

The manager came over and said hello also, made sure we were enjoying our meal. Nice to see that.

We will be exploring the wine menu more in depth when we return. We had a fair amount to drink earlier, so We stuck with iced tea. We will not be making that mistake again.

Overall, this was a fantastic night and meal. I could not recommend this place more. An absolute must visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Arrived on the earlier side for a Friday night dinner. The place was not quite crowded at that point, though it did get busy by the end of our meal. Our waiter while nice, seemed either new or overwhelmed, not sure which. Our salad came before the appetizers, and when they came, they were 1st served to the table next to ours. This happened again with our dinners and to others around us. Once the place got busy, our waiter was hard to find. The food was very good, yes it was pricy but nothing you wouldn't expect at either a good steakhouse or a casino. Great decor and atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Recently visited this restaurant for a pseudo-high school reunion with 6 other friends. Service was excellent, ambiance was very inviting for conversation and the food was phenomenal. The prices are a bit excessive, but some would argue well worth it. Ordered the filet mignon and mashed potatoes, both were very good, although I enjoyed the mashed potatoes a bit more. Overall a nice place recommended for a date, group or families.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.