We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing steaks & potato” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse
Golden Nugget Hotel, Huron & Brigantine Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609-441-8355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 351 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Huron & Brigantine Boulevard
Description: Atlantic City’s newest dining experience, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, introduces a legend to the people of New Jersey. With the right recipe for both comfort and class, Vic & Anthony's features a blend of distinguished cuisine and a one-of-a-kind atmosphere that is timeless yet modern. Our award-winning menu from acclaimed Concept Chef Carlos Rodriguez boasts only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York Strip, Porterhouse and Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Lamb Rack, Veal Chop, Live Maine Lobster, Australian Rock Lobster Tail and local fresh seafood fare. To top the evening off, enjoy a selection from our celebrated wine list, offering the finest wines the world has to offer.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing steaks & potato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have been to all the great steak houses like Morton's ,Ruth Chris ect...They are all great but Vic & Anthony's is just one it above those fine restaurants .....excellent service ,great drinks ,,,and hands down the best filet I ever tasted and the potato au gratin were exceptional..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    38
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Good Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Got the strip and it was good. A bit busy and crowded during weekends. The vibe is just ok. This is actually better than the one in NYC.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Love the steakhouse atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We've eaten here twice--both times food was excellent and steaks were cooked perfectly. We've had the prime and also the filet both times and it really is probably one of the best steaks we've ever had. Both times, with reservations, we've had to wait a bit and also had to wait a bit for our drinks. That's the only negative--which isn't too big of a deal--since it has always been busy when we've gone. AuGratin potatoes and Mac and cheese are rich but delicious sides as are the mushrooms. Chopped salad is recommended and big enough to share. Wine choices galore. Restaurant can get loud, but always feels "festive" to me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenlawn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant Experence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went to Vic and Anthony’s Steak House at the Golden Nugget which turned out to be one of the best restaurant experiences we ever had (if not the best). It has a lavish atmosphere and first rate service. Not only was the food and service excellent, but they made us feel special the entire stay, wanting for nothing. Can't wait to go back on our next trip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great food and the best customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A friend and I went to Vic and Anthony's Steakhouse at the Golden Nugget in Atlantic City. The food was excellent and the service even better. If you go its worth it to try the Chips and Strings appetizer. The chips are homemade and the strings are thin slices of onion dip in a light batter. The plate was so full, but once you started eating it was hard to stop. I suggest getting reservations ahead of time. The staff could not have been more accommodating as my dining partner wanted the scrimp scampi light on the garlic and it was done perfectly. I will be visiting Vic and Anthonys again and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.