We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant Experence!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse
Golden Nugget Hotel, Huron & Brigantine Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609-441-8355
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 337 restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Huron & Brigantine Boulevard
Description: Atlantic City’s newest dining experience, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, introduces a legend to the people of New Jersey. With the right recipe for both comfort and class, Vic & Anthony's features a blend of distinguished cuisine and a one-of-a-kind atmosphere that is timeless yet modern. Our award-winning menu from acclaimed Concept Chef Carlos Rodriguez boasts only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York Strip, Porterhouse and Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Lamb Rack, Veal Chop, Live Maine Lobster, Australian Rock Lobster Tail and local fresh seafood fare. To top the evening off, enjoy a selection from our celebrated wine list, offering the finest wines the world has to offer.
Greenlawn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant Experence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went to Vic and Anthony’s Steak House at the Golden Nugget which turned out to be one of the best restaurant experiences we ever had (if not the best). It has a lavish atmosphere and first rate service. Not only was the food and service excellent, but they made us feel special the entire stay, wanting for nothing. Can't wait to go back on our next trip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    43
    20
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food and the best customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A friend and I went to Vic and Anthony's Steakhouse at the Golden Nugget in Atlantic City. The food was excellent and the service even better. If you go its worth it to try the Chips and Strings appetizer. The chips are homemade and the strings are thin slices of onion dip in a light batter. The plate was so full, but once you started eating it was hard to stop. I suggest getting reservations ahead of time. The staff could not have been more accommodating as my dining partner wanted the scrimp scampi light on the garlic and it was done perfectly. I will be visiting Vic and Anthonys again and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The steaks are delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I had the chef choice Filet Mignon with all the trimmings: potatoes and vegetables and it was fabulous! salad and dessert were very good, too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“At the Manhattan location on S. Park Avenue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Were guests at a wedding rehearsal dinner hosted here. The restaurant was very accommodating--wedding party had to make a last minute change of venue. I ordered the sirloin au poivre and it was one of the best steaks I have ever eaten. This was truly one of the best meals I have ever had....and the astonishing sized piece of cheesecake with strawberries didn't hurt, either. The very best meal during our stay in NYC!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I would go there for fine dining & steak over any other place I've ever been.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Went to this tucked away treasure in the Golden Nugget after receiving a Landry's comp for $50. Knew it would be pricey but wasn't shocked at all...comparable to all other fine steak houses. Had the best server...ask for Jeffrey. Love the way he's been trained to ask you to cut into your steak to check for satisfactory doneness. The 16 oz ribeye was unlike anything I've eaten. So very tender, juicy, flavorful and perfectly seasoned. Just can't believe I ate the Whole Thing!!! I cannot wait to go back...it's the only place I'll eat steak in Atlantic City.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.