We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Resorts Casino Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$79 BEST VALUE PACKAGE
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
West Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Winter break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Room was clean and beautifully remodeled very recently. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. We were very happy with the pool and Jacuzzi. Good beer specials in the bars, but I'd like to see some poker machines on some of the bars. We wish you still had your Christmas shows, too. We will definitely be back this summer!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi J0hncarr, thanks for taking the time to write a review! The Jacuzzi sounds so relaxing during this time of year. Thanks for staying with us and we're looking forward to seeing you again in the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    451
    285
    163
    162
See reviews for
246
550
74
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventnor City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We booked 30 rooms for my nieces wedding and our whole family stayed at Resorts. Every age from 80 to 2 years old. Resorts was fabulous, rooms were great, and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Food was good as well. Margaritaville was the hangout and it it so family oriented the kids got to hangout and have FUN with the parents. There was a place to get group pictures and we got so many great shots. There was a band and a balloon maker and the kids got to wear ballon hats. It was so close to the reception we rented jitneys to take us back and forth to the wedding and to the reception. The kids said " we ned to come to resorts again". It was so great to have all our cousins stay at the same hotel. Thanks Resorts we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had 30 rooms set up for family and friends for a wedding. Even though the wedding was not at Resorts the rooms were amazing, the bars were so much fun and overall we all said to one another "ONLY RESORTS FOR US FROM NOW ON"

Room Tip: I believe most of our rooms were in the Rebdezvous Tower and they were really big, clean and nicely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi seabrz1, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, it sounds like the wedding was a lot of fun. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpursville, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

traveling long distance to care for Mom needed to reward ourselves with a little time to ourselves. couldn't have picked a better place. Great room with ocean view ,bed was very comfortable, roomy bathroom and even walk in closet. Jimmy Buffet's cafe was a bonus very friendly staff. will be going back in Jan.

Room Tip: get ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi Marilyn, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, it sounds like it was a much needed getaway. Thanks for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in January!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Love to stay at the resorts. Nice, clean and best of all excellent customer service. I will always recommend friends and relatives to the resorts at Atlantic City. Great place to visit. Go and experience it for yourself.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi Mulba1234, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay - thanks for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We were staying in room 1134. On Dec 20. Excellent room. Huge bad. Extremely clean. I was surprised . Best value for $ . Check in and check out was less then 5 min. Staff was friendly. The only disappointment that we loose some money in a casino but it was fun. Will gefenatly come back .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi igorechek67, thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay, thanks for coming. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Resorts Casino. I was very impressed with the size of the bathroom. It was like a room by itself with a separate water closet, two sinks with plenty of counter space, and a spacious shower for two. The room had a view of the ocean at a distance. The bed was comfortable. The TV was a little small for the large bedroom but was a flat screen with a good picture. The garage was only $5 and conveniently located near the rooms. Lots of friendly security guards. Just wish there wasn't smoking in the casinos. I already have plans to go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the big bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi Susan, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and are so happy to hear you already have plans to visit again - we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.