We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the Boardwalk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts Casino Hotel

Save Saved
You added Resorts Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Resorts Casino Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7329   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
Conneaut, OH
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best on the Boardwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed at Resorts for 2 nights from October 8 -10. We walked the boardwalk and went into most of the hotels and casinos. We both thought that Resorts far exceeded any of the rest. We loved the look and feel of Resorts and found it to be impeccably clean. We were actually amazed at how modern it is given that is the oldest casino in Atlantic City. We stayed in the Rendezvous Tower which had a partial view of the ocean. The room was huge and clean. Our only suggestion would be to add some furniture, perhaps a couch and chair to the room as there certainly is room for it. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the T Rex show too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Matriarach, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    362
    231
    147
    148
See reviews for
195
429
63
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were able to get an awesome deal! The room was very spacious and clean, we stayed at a two queen bed room and also got a crib for my toodler. Everything was clean and we pretty much had everything we needed at the hotel ( restaurants, casino, parking, stores) the employees of the casino were extremely pleasant. Only complaint? No wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi alemostafa31, thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay! We're happy to hear you had a good time, it sounds like your room was a perfect choice with the crib. Thanks again, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

resorts has not gotten better as far as rooms are. However, the conversion of the front entrance is now Margaritaville. It's touristy but that is what you expect. It's a little different than other places in Atlantic City. Judge for yourself

Room Tip: Don't stay in the rooms, just visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My fiancé and I had stayed in resorts in atlantic city for 2 nights. And it was an excellent place to stay the rooms were very clean and all the staff we had encountered were very friendly and always helpful! We would definitely stay here again! thanks for an amazing time RESORTS!

Room Tip: We stayed in the rendezvous tower non smoking and it was very quiet and a nice view of the ocean fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Candice, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. Thanks again, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here while in Atlantic City for my brother-in-laws wedding and couldn't have been happier with the resort. The wedding and reception took place at the hotel and everyone was so helpful and I have to say probably the best wedding reception food I've ever had! The room was huge with an amazing bathroom and a great view of the ocean and boardwalk below! Prefer Atlantic City to Las Vegas any day! Would stay here again if given the oppoortunity. Easy drive from Philly to the beach!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Justbreathe2000, thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay - the wedding sounds like it was sensational! Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stay with for 3 days had a good time rooms where clean the bathroom was very clean the pool are very nice the kids enjoy it love the retractable roof top from the pool Having everything close was a plus great location love Magaritaville

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Cindellap3, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear the kids enjoyed the pool area, the retractable roof is great. Thanks again, we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were looking for a quick 2 night get away. Recently read where Mohegan Sun is in partnership with Resorts, so thought we'd give it a try. Our room was in the Rendezvous Tower and had two queen sized beds. It was very clean, and as many others have indicated the bathroom was HUGE!! The view was nothing special but for the $ we paid as Mohegan Sun members it was not a problem at all.

Drawbacks...far from food/pool and spa. $$$ for internet service!

Tip:
$5 parking - bring your parking receipt to the valet area for a certificate for in and out parking.

Room Tip: Choose Ocean Tower to be close to food, pool and spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi ctbasketlady, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7329
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s a 1920’s empire on the Boardwalk. The New Resorts is truly a playground for adults just waiting to be explored. From the stylish and sophisticated Grand Lobby to the luxurious and spacious guestrooms to the uninhibited fun of our lounges, dining, indoor/outdoor pool and more, guests will get to experience a getaway that is unlike any other. The sleek art deco design and 1920’s theme combine to sweep guests into an era that embraced indulgence and fun. We invite you to let us indulge you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.