We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resorts AC is the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts Casino Hotel

Save Saved
You added Resorts Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Resorts Casino Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7329   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
Green Tree, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Resorts AC is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have been a patron of "Resorts" since the mid 80's. It is wonderful. Friendly and helpful employees in all departments. Player rewards are GREAT!! Very nice variety of food venues and Quick Bites will be opening soon.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor in either tower, the view is magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Cynthia, thank you for taking the time to review us! We're thrilled to hear about how long you've been part of the Resorts Casino Hotel family. Thanks again and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    358
    224
    138
    145
See reviews for
199
430
63
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Absolutely not satisfied, check in is at 4, our room wasn't available until after 6 even tho the clerks told us no later than 530 (then why is check in at 4?) was told to show our hotel key at valet to get a ticket for free self parking but we needed a receipt to show that we payed for parking in order to even get the free pass (how that makes sense when we have proof that we are staying at the hotel is beyond me) there is no wifi, you have to pay $12 to use Internet for 24 hour basis. Oh and we're staying in the ocean towers, 11th floor. If your put on the 11th floor don't expect ANY sleep because there's a bar/club on the 13th floor and the base is absolutely rediculous. It's 2am and I'm still awake because I can hear the music. Worst experience of my life.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Was not sure if we had made a good choice after seeing some reviews. We stayed in the Rendezvous Tower, floor 35, enjoyed our stay VERY MUCH. Huge room and bath area. Very clean. Used pool daily. It's dated and can get crowded and noisey, but was clean and very much appreciated. Buffet food was very good, but was smaller than others we have encountered. My wife is vegetarian. She was able to find plenty to eat but had less choices than at other locations. Not great luck at this casino, although it was clean and nice. YOU MUST, I REPEAT, MUST go to Landsharks Bar and Grill !! Sometimes all the Jimmy Buffet music can get to you because it is played in Margaritaville, the casino, Landshark when no live entertainment is available. Just have another drink and it will all fade into the background.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us, we're happy to hear that you had a great visit! You are definitely right about going to Landshark Bar And Grill, it's such a wonderful atmosphere. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed at the Resorts in both July and August for two nights each time. The rooms were fairly nice however on our first stay the tub/shower did not drain. Nothing more disgusting than wanting to take a shower, but after the first person, you were standing in their dirty water. Called housekeeping after the first day, but no one ever showed up. When the water finally drained, we took a cup and tried to rinse out the tub, but it went down so slow it was frustrating. Other than that, room service was good. Even got extra towels and coffee for the morning. Pool area and hot tub are showing their wear. Really needs some sprucing up, but I understand A.C. is not doing that well. Usually don't vacation in A.C., but the beaches were nice and clean. Will I stay at the Resorts again? Only if the price is right!

Room Tip: We had a room near the elevator and ice machine and I was a little worried about noise but I can hon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family and I travel a lot and this is perhaps one of the worse hotels I've ever stayed in. First my reservations were screwed up from the start and when I went to the front desk to take care of it I was received with hostility; and when the correct rooms were found I had to wait two and a half hours for it. The rooms themselves at a quick glance were nice, but with closer review there were stains on the sheets, the heating and cooling system did not work well and the drains in the bath and sink did not work properly. Finding this out while shaving my face was not a nice site. And what got me the most is when I brought this to the attention of the management again it was a poor interaction with arrogance and a "not my problem" attitude. My recommendation is to find another place. I stayed at Revel after first two night at resorts and that was such a better experience.

Room Tip: Stay in the new tower if you have to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Really looking forward to stay at the hotel featuring the newest Margaritaville and Landsharks! Have been visiting them all over the country (and world)!! What a disappointment. Atlantic City has never been known for stellar guest services, but I never thought it would trickle down to Jimmy Buffet's places. Maybe it just has not been open long enough to get the kinks out!

Advice, stay at Bally's and enjoy your drinks and entertainment at Bikini Beach Bar!! Far exceeds Buffet's as can be seen by the crowds!!

Room Tip: Stay at Bally's! Great location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Kathi, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're apologize that your expectations were not met during your visit and we have forwarded your feedback to management. Again, thanks for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The warm and welcoming staff, coupled with all the wonderful amenities offered and location on the boardwalk, makes this the perfect place to stay. We found ALL the personnel throughout the entire resort always genuinely friendly and eager to help. The recent addition of Margaritaville casino, restaurant, and Landshark Bar/Grille right on the beach with live music were great fun and provided a tropical atmosphere distinct from the other resorts in town. Our room in the Rendezvous Tower was beautiful and spacious with a great view of the ocean. Loved the huge marble bathroom. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Truf, thank you for taking the time to review us - we appreciate the positive feedback! We're glad that you got to experience the atmosphere of Margaritaville and the Landshark Bar and Grille during your stay. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7329
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s a 1920’s empire on the Boardwalk. The New Resorts is truly a playground for adults just waiting to be explored. From the stylish and sophisticated Grand Lobby to the luxurious and spacious guestrooms to the uninhibited fun of our lounges, dining, indoor/outdoor pool and more, guests will get to experience a getaway that is unlike any other. The sleek art deco design and 1920’s theme combine to sweep guests into an era that embraced indulgence and fun. We invite you to let us indulge you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.