We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not nearly as bad as I expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Resorts Casino Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$149 BEST VALUE PACKAGE
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not nearly as bad as I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

After a NIGHTMARE of trying to check into the Taj Mahal, I walked across the street to Resorts, asked for a Rendezvous Tower room (thanks tripadvisor reviewers!), and was pleasantly surprised. The room was huge. The beds were rock hard, but my daughter said she slept like a baby on hers. No odors, clean... okay, there was ONE unidentified stain on the stool at the foot of the bed.

I'm afraid of heights, so the view freaked me out a bit, but that's not their fault! Had to laugh, as we were walking down the hallway and noticed a missing picture. We always joke about just taking one off the wall, and it looks like someone had done just that!

Front desk personnel - very pleasant.

Not sure about the slots - the games seemed a bit old? And I didn't see my favorite - Sex in the City.

Resorts you have made a new fan. Won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for selecting Resorts Casino Hotel for your stay. We were happy to read that you liked your room in the Rendezvous Tower and that you found the Front Desk Personnel to be pleasant. The best news to read was that you will be returning to stay with us again! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    484
    309
    169
    175
See reviews for
268
597
77
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marsworth, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

It's ok if u just want a cheap hotel looks a bit dated also no wifi in rooms or anywhere which is useless these days room was good though pool
Closes way too early which is weird good front location I stayed 3 nights and felt save

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your stay at Resorts Casino Hotel. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel. The convenience of being on the Boardwalk is definitely a plus! As we move into season, we will be extending the hours for both the Pool and the Spa. In addition, there are many new and exciting changes taking place and we hope that you will return to experience them for yourself. Once again, thank you for taking the time to comment. Your feedback is most appreciated.
Best Regards,
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I previously reviewed Resorts' Rendezvous Tower. Recently, I stated in the Ocean Tower. It was just OK: Old CRT TV, ancient bathroom, but OK view and comfortable bed. If you're paying for your room, don't hesitate to stay at Resorts, however, the Revel is a better option if you're travelling on a comp.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I took my girlfriend here to celebrate her birthday and I bought this as a package deal off of living social. It included 1 night stay, 2 spa passes, 2 buffet dinners and 2 tickets to the show of the night and late 1PM checkout. It was a great value for $94 especially since the buffet came out to $54 on its own. Check in was a smooth process we were in the rendezvous tower on the 33rd floor, which has no special views because its the lowest floor you can be on but none the less it did obtain alot of nice sun. The room was big and spacious with a desk and chair as well as a king size bed. Bed was a little firm for me but pillows were soft and I got a decent nights sleep. The bathroom was large with a nice stand up shower although it didn't drain properly so the water was almost overflowing. There were double sinks w a separate room with a door for the toilet. There was also a sitting area to do my makeup. The casino was under construction and it wasn't organized so I was running here and there to find machines. Overall I had a good time. I wouldn't stay there unless it was another deal like the one I obtained.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Resorts Casino Hotel. It was great to read that you found check in "smooth" and you felt that the Resorts experience was a good value. Our construction phase is drawing to a close and we will be opening the Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Complex Memorial Day Weekend. We hope you will return to visit us this summer and experience everything Resorts has to offer.
Best Regards,
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at Resorts for two nights comped in the newer tower. Check in was easy the front desk worker was very friendly and he was happy to answer any questions that we had. The room was large and clean but I don't think that it had been remodeled. There was a picture missing from the wall, the bathroom had a broken towel hook and the shower had quite a bit of mold. The bed was rock hard and the pillows were tiny and very uncomfortable to try and sleep on. I stayed here instead of Showboat or Harrahs because I thought that all of the rooms had been redone and that most of the construction would be getting finished. Even though we stayed here we gambled elsewhere because they had very few tables open and the few that were open were always full. The construction was very intrusive and loud. Waitress service was nonexistent we waited for almost an hour on Sunday evening on a slot machine and never saw one. Walking out we noticed that almost nobody on the casino floor had drinks. So even though there was nothing really wrong with Resorts unless they were much cheaper than the other casino hotels I don't think we would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just got back from Resorts in AC. Was having a great time and actually ahead playing slots, that is until we decided to walk to Revel and try their machines. Lost our winnings from Resorts within 45 minutes and couldn't even get a free drink from the one and only girl floating around. We did finally get her attention and ordered but that was the last time we saw her. Plenty of machines and very few people playing. maybe around 50 players or so. (not kidding). The machines are tighter than Charles Town which is pretty bad! Gee......maybe this is why hardly anybody plays there. Finally went back to Resorts, and the place was still rocking. Decent, fun machines, plenty of pretty girls serving drinks, and affordable food. Good job Resorts!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
You can't imagine how happy we were to read your "Good Job Resorts" post. Sounds like you had the perfect combination of a great time and winning at the slots. Our Food & Beverage team will be delighted to read your comparison regarding the cocktail servers on the casino floor. Thanks so much for taking the time to provide such positive comments on your Resorts Casino Hotel experience. We hope you return to visit us again in the near future!
Best Regards,
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed just one night and enjoyed every minute . Ate at both Bread sticks & Burger Bar everone I dealt with was polite & helpful. Salmon Steak at Breadsticks was mouth watering.
Check-in And Check-Out Was A breeze!!!!! Can not wait to go back in May.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C noise Did not go to spa but I bet it's great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We were so pleased to read your "just super" post about your one-night visit to Resorts Casino Hotel. Our employees will be delighted to read your most gracious comments about their "polite and helpful" service, and our Front Desk Team will be proud that you found check in and check out "a breeze". You should definitely visit the Spa for a restful get away on your next visit. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Best Regards,
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 7,499 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,923 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#11 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.0 of 5 stars 3,739 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#17 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.