We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good deal, but wouldn't be my first pick for Atlantic City” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Resorts Casino Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Sale upto 20% OFF
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good deal, but wouldn't be my first pick for Atlantic City”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend. I had bought a great deal for it on Living Social. My problem was that we never did get the king size room they had promised it wasn't ready even up to 8:55pm?! The room that we did stay in was fine. It was in the Rendevouz Tower, which was good. We had a good view which included the ocean and the bathroom was really big and the bed was comfortable. However there was a cart with room service food across the hall that stayed there our entire stay(9pm Sunday until 1pm Monday)-which is unacceptable. Our deal included a a show which was Divas do AC and it was entertaining. The pool is closed the month of March which would have been nice to know ahead of time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    497
    317
    176
    179
See reviews for
281
609
79
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Haven, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

we booked the rendevouz tower but got stuck in the ocean tower which was very rundown - we would never stay there again! the bathroom was very outdated. The staff was nice and we did really like the Burger Bar!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you so much for selecting Resorts Casino Hotel and taking the time to comment on your visit. Resorts is in the midst of many exciting changes throughout the property, including upgrades to the guest rooms which I'm sure you will notice if you return to visit us. This May, you will see the unveiling of the Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville brand at Resorts. The changes associated with that project will go a long way to brighten up every corner of the property! We hope you return to visit us again so that you can see for yourself. Once again, thank you for selecting Resorts and for taking the time to let us know your thoughts.
Best Regards,
Stephanie Procopio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed overnight in the new tower of the hotel with my daughter for a cheerleading competition. My room was clean, the beds were comfortable, & the bathroom was HUGE. It was ample space for us to both get ready & the staff was really friendly & accommodating, especially Marie Campbell. I read some of the negative comments that others wrote, but we had a good experience.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Guest Relations Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write such gracious comments about your stay at Resorts Casino Hotel. We were also pleased that you mentioned our wonderful staff, customer service is our number one priority and it's nice to hear that they are doing such a wonderful job. Thank you again for taking the time to post our comments and we look forward to your return visit.
Best Regards,
Stephanie Procopio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I booked a weekend for us to getaway frm work and kids...Im big on reaserching and reading reviews on things I buy and book online.I read a lot of bad reviews on this hotel but decided to go with it anyways.upon arrival check in was easy.. $5 parking but its for the whole weekend...I stayed in rm 552 in the ocean tower.the view was ok but not what I expected..rm was clean n perfect for 2ppl..house keeping did a good job cleaning the next day..I agree it is outdated but its not as bad as a few reviews say it is...I would definitely stay here again..we definitely drove home with smiles on our faces!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Guest Relations Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing Resorts Hotel Casino for your weekend getaway. It was nice to hear you were pleased with your decision to stay at Resorts . Thank you for your comment regarding our housekeeping personnell. We will be sure to share this with our team members who work so hard to make sure our valued guests have a great experience. We look forward to you next visit to Resorts and I was happy we were able to put a smile on your faces! Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments.
Best Regards
Stephanie Procopio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I personally have no reason to complain because I stayed on a comp deal from Mohegan Sun, but I want to warn patrons that may have to pay for their stay To say that the hotel is rundown is an understatement. There is a terrible thick layer and smell of smoke everywhere, even on non-smoking floors. The room was sparse, with a view of the physical plant. There was no shower door, but a cheap plastic shower curtain in its place. The linens were hospital rejects. There is a lot of construction and several restaurants and shops have been moved, but the signs have not been updated, so you wander around the casino area in vain. The whole atmosphere is very dark and unwelcoming. The slot machines on the casino floor are old. We had a two night stay but moved to our comp room at the Water Club after one night there. Dinner at Gallaghers Burger Bar and breakfast at the coffee shop were decent considering they were comped. They are not going to compete in the Altlantic City market unless signficant upgrades are made.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Went with girlfriends for quick getaway.Hotel offered nice package deal.Room was recently remodeled...very clean.Everyone for check in to maid service pleasant.Make sure to stop by piano bar for drink-overlooks boardwalk and he will play your requests.Made some new friends.Our room faced the ocean-didn't here any noise but the waves.Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Guest Relations Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for selecting Resorts Hotel Casinio for your "Quick Getaway". Thank you for your gracious comments regarding your experience. We will be sure to share this with all of the team members who work so hard to make sure our valued guests have a great experience.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Stephanie Procopio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Resorts was dope. Had a good time, everything was right there for us. Had a few drunk folks fallin' in the Casino but they were happy people. I recommend this Hotel if you decide to take a trip to AC. Prices are very reasonable

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Guest Relations Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent post regarding your visit to Resorts Atlantic City. It is always delightful to hear that one of our guest enjoyed their visit. Thank you again for your kind remarks and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards
Stephanie Procopio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 4,231 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#19 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,789 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 3,999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.