We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Resorts Casino Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7329   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Burlington, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ocean view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because of the Diva show and the gay bar at this location. I got a 2 double size bed in an ocean view tower room. The view was nice! It had a full size couch inside, and the room was huge! On the down side there were many stains in the carpet, and it had a musky smell to the room. I got use to it and had no problems with. The bathroom was older looking, but overall was nice. The shower had great water pressure. I would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at Resorts during your recent visit to Atlantic City and for your thoughtful review. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your accommodations, our ProBar nightclub the Diva show and our great view.. At the same time, I apologize for the condition of your carpet as this is certainly not the standard that we have established. We are currently in the process of replacing the carpet in all guest rooms that do not meet our highest standard. There are many exciting and positive changes taking place at Resorts and we are delighted you are taking the opportunity to experience them with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    419
    253
    153
    156
See reviews for
228
505
68
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed next door at the Courtyard, but walked to the Resorts casino. We enjoyed some penny slots and later walked around the other sections including table games. Nice atmosphere, helpful staff. Next day, we drove around and checked out Golden Nuggets and Borgata, but the slots were more expensive. So, that evening, we returned to the Resorts casino where we got plenty of action but didn't lose too much money. Definitely, will come back here and maybe stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
On behalf of myself and our entire staff I would like to thank you for your kind review. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our casino and may return at a later date as an overnight guest. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We had a very comfortable room, convenient parking, close to boardwalk with other casinos, and in-house food outlets open at many hours.
There is an inside pool area available on the property for my husband to do laps. Check-in and out was easy and timely.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at Resorts during your recent visit to Atlantic City and for your kind review. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our team. We are looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at Resorts a couple of times and the place has a lot of nice amenities to offer.
Of course, being one of the first casinos opened (don't quote me, but over 20 years ago)...
the rooms aren't going to be perfect. The people were nice to us, they have really good
restaurants, a nice swimming pool, a "jazzy" feel to the place. Beautiful artwork, decor...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at Resorts during your recent visit to Atlantic City and for your kind review. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our team. Even though we were the first casino in Atlantic City, there are many exciting and positive changes taking place at Resorts all the time and we hope you and your family will continue to experience them with us. We are looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel has an excellent location, is in good condition, but it really affects this hotel is its staff, have a lousy service attitude! no willingness to serve or worrying about your stay,,,

Reception staff rude and tactless, room service staff serves you nefarious, restaurant waiters bridstik, pesimo also,,, the truth is a shame that a nice hotel like this, has such bad service

-----

el hotel tiene una excelente ubicación, esta en buenas condiciones, pero lo que realmente afecta a este hotel es su personal,, tienen una pesima actitud de servicio! no tienen disposición a servirte ni preocuparte por tu estadia,,,

el personal de recepción grosera y poco tacto, el personal de room service te atiende nefasto, meseros del restaurante bridstik, pesimo tambien,,, la verdad es una pena que un hotel bonito como este,, tenga tan mal servicio

Room Tip: do not expect too much
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Personally and on behalf of our associates I would like to apologize for having given you the perception that we do not care about our guests. This could not be further from the truth and is certainly not the standard that we have established. I only wish you would have contacted us during your stay so I could have immediately addressed your issues. I have discussed your comments with our employees and managers. Hopefully, you will give Resorts and our "great location" another opportunity to meet or exceed your expectations. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Overall: We had a comp for the first night so we decided to stay at Resorts for the weekend. While the hotel and the casino are in need of a facelift, we had an ok stay. We found the service to be very good and most of the employees were quite helpful. I travel a lot and don't have a a lot of patience when it comes to service.

Our Room: The room was in good shape and I found it to be very clean, except the rug, which had some old stains and could have been replaced. The room we had in the tower was large and the bathroom was huge and well done. The bed was as hard as a rock and we hated it, but that is a preference thing.

The restaurants: We visited the buffet which was just ok and breadsticks. The food at breadsticks was done nicely and both of our servers were pleasant and efficient. The hostess needed an attitude adjustment, but I am sure she already knows that.

As we were here to gamble it was not a big deal, but the place was DEAD. Not a good sign on a Friday or Saturday night for a casino.

Jimmy Buffet and the Mohegan Sun folks have all put some money into refreshing the place. Maybe they will work on a few of the real needs...

Room Tip: Pick a room in the Ocean tower overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at Resorts during your recent visit to Atlantic City and for your thoughtful review. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your accommodations and our friendly staff. At the same time, I apologize for the condition of your carpet as this is certainly not the standard that we have established. There are many exciting and positive changes taking place at Resorts and we are delighted you are taking the opportunity to experience them with us. Some recent changes you will be pleased to hear about, we are replacing all beds throughout Resorts with new memory foam topped mattresses. We are also replacing the carpet in all guest rooms that do not meet our highest standard. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to your return visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The rooms are dated and in need of upgrade. The beds were well worn and not comfortable and damp. Around 4 in the AM the guests in the next room were having a rather load party. We called the front desk to see if they could ask the guests to keep noise down. We were put on hold twice for about a minute each time then told that we would need to contact hotel security and file a complaint, however the front desk could not transfer us to secuirty. When we reached security we were told someone could come to our room in about 10-15 minutes to file a complaint and then they could look into the problem. What could have been a 1 minute call from the front turned into a 30 minute ordeal. The next morning when we complained about the damp bed and hassle with noise we were offered an 15% credit towards off our room $280 room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Personally and on behalf of our associates I would like to apologize for the condition of your room at Resorts and that you were subjected to rowdy guests on your guest room floor. This is certainly not the standard that we have established. I have referred your comments to our employees and managers in our Housekeeping, Security, Front Desk and Maintenance departments for review and further training. Regarding the bed, we are in the process of replacing the beds in all our rooms with new memory foam topped mattresses. We hope you will give us another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7329
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.