We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend away” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Resorts Casino Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A weekend away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Overall: We had a comp for the first night so we decided to stay at Resorts for the weekend. While the hotel and the casino are in need of a facelift, we had an ok stay. We found the service to be very good and most of the employees were quite helpful. I travel a lot and don't have a a lot of patience when it comes to service.

Our Room: The room was in good shape and I found it to be very clean, except the rug, which had some old stains and could have been replaced. The room we had in the tower was large and the bathroom was huge and well done. The bed was as hard as a rock and we hated it, but that is a preference thing.

The restaurants: We visited the buffet which was just ok and breadsticks. The food at breadsticks was done nicely and both of our servers were pleasant and efficient. The hostess needed an attitude adjustment, but I am sure she already knows that.

As we were here to gamble it was not a big deal, but the place was DEAD. Not a good sign on a Friday or Saturday night for a casino.

Jimmy Buffet and the Mohegan Sun folks have all put some money into refreshing the place. Maybe they will work on a few of the real needs...

Room Tip: Pick a room in the Ocean tower overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at Resorts during your recent visit to Atlantic City and for your thoughtful review. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your accommodations and our friendly staff. At the same time, I apologize for the condition of your carpet as this is certainly not the standard that we have established. There are many exciting and positive changes taking place at Resorts and we are delighted you are taking the opportunity to experience them with us. Some recent changes you will be pleased to hear about, we are replacing all beds throughout Resorts with new memory foam topped mattresses. We are also replacing the carpet in all guest rooms that do not meet our highest standard. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to your return visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The rooms are dated and in need of upgrade. The beds were well worn and not comfortable and damp. Around 4 in the AM the guests in the next room were having a rather load party. We called the front desk to see if they could ask the guests to keep noise down. We were put on hold twice for about a minute each time then told that we would need to contact hotel security and file a complaint, however the front desk could not transfer us to secuirty. When we reached security we were told someone could come to our room in about 10-15 minutes to file a complaint and then they could look into the problem. What could have been a 1 minute call from the front turned into a 30 minute ordeal. The next morning when we complained about the damp bed and hassle with noise we were offered an 15% credit towards off our room $280 room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Personally and on behalf of our associates I would like to apologize for the condition of your room at Resorts and that you were subjected to rowdy guests on your guest room floor. This is certainly not the standard that we have established. I have referred your comments to our employees and managers in our Housekeeping, Security, Front Desk and Maintenance departments for review and further training. Regarding the bed, we are in the process of replacing the beds in all our rooms with new memory foam topped mattresses. We hope you will give us another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I were offered a complimentary two-night stay at Resorts through Mohegan Sun. We had not been to Atlantic City in five years and we were pleased with our stay at Resorts. The only problem we had was at the registration desk where we were informed that we would not be getting a room in the Rendezvous Tower as we were promised when we made our reservation. We were upgraded to a mini-suite in the Ocean Tower that was lovely but had a terrible view of huge ac units. Fortunately for us, the housekeeping supervisor, Bridgit, intervened and found us the same type of room with a partial view of the ocean. Bridgit went above and beyond to help us and we truly appreciated it. We did not expect to have this type of problem since my husband was given a Paramount Card when we received out Welcome Package. The rest of our trip was a delight. The room was updated and clean with two bathrooms and a sitting area with a couch. We liked the rest of the property, the casino and the restaurants. The slots were very loose and the comp $ was good too. We also enjoyed the Diva Show. We look forward to returning to Resorts in the near future. Thanks for a great trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances17NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at Resorts during your recent visit to Atlantic City and for your kind review. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our team and especially Bridgett. There are many exciting and positive changes taking place at Resorts resulting from our new affiliation with Mohegan Sun and we are delighted you took the opportunity to experience them with us. We are looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
144 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I've stayed at Resorts Casino Hotel several times. There's just something I really like about this place.

It's not the newest or the hippest place in Atlantic City - but it is a fun, well priced, clean hotel with an exceptionally pleasant and accommodating staff, and a bustling casino. I also like its placement on The Boardwalk - close to Steel Pier, great beach access, and the neighboring hotels - if you're looking for a nearby dining or gambling change-of-pace - are excellent.

There are two towers, The Rondevous Tower and the Ocean Tower. I prefer the Ocean Tower which is in the older section of the hotel. It's closer than the Rondevous Tower is to the boardwalk, the restaurants, the pool/spa area, and beach access. This older section is actually the most recently renovated. You'll find better beds and bedding than in the Rondevous tower and you can get a view right out onto the Boardwalk. The bathrooms are still retro - but no harm there. Everything is clean and works. I suggest staying in the Ocean Tower - which strangely, is geberally less expensive than the Rondevous Tower. One crappy thing about the Ocean Tower though - there are really bad fake plastic tree-plants in the rooms. Just chuck it in the closet if you find it too annoying.

I also enjoy the spa here. And again, while older than others in the area, the spa at resorts is never too crowded - which makes it a great place to relax. The men's spa has a locker room, weight room - limited but enough to get in a good workout - a steam, sauna, and a large spa tub. Amenities for shaving are provided also. The only drawback is that the spa is only open until 6 p.m.

I have not eaten at all the restaurants in the hotel but Gallagher's Burger Bar is fantastic (try the kobe burger) and Breadsticks is great for classic breakfasts.

What's especially nice about Resorts Casino Hotel is that you get the feeling that they are happy to have you as a guest - and that makes a world of difference when traveling I appreciate this down-to-earth and friendly vibe.

The 1920's theme is a real kick too, complete with piped in music from a bygone era!

Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at Resorts during your visits to Atlantic City and for your kind review. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our team. You obviously know Resorts well. There are many exciting and positive changes taking place at Resorts and we are delighted you took the opportunity to experience them with us. We are looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

On a return trip to Connecticut my wife and I stayed at Resorts on a recent Wednesday. We arrived an hour early but our room was ready. It was comfortable, clean, and well appointed. The view of the Atlantic Ocean and the Atlantic City inlet was panoramic. We had a dinner reservation at 6 PM at Capricios. Our table for two was roomy and overlooked the boardwalk and ocean. Although the dinner specials were an obvious bargain and with a nice selection, we both opted for a superb calimari with roasted peppers to share followed up by our favorite, sea scallops over angel hair pasta. Delicious. Tiramisu for dessert, but no Tuaca on the bar. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We were in room 5525. The floor was a good pick but shoot for a little closer to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I would like also to thank you for staying at Resorts and recognizing our staff’s level of service. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our team on the service level you receive while staying with us. We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Columbia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This has been my first trip to AC in about 30 years and I wasn't disappointed. We stayed in the Rendezvous tower, and It was very nice! Very big room, the Hotel and casino were great! Was hoping to come the previous day, but we couldn't get there until 3:00am but was told they couldn't guarantee the room would be available that check in time was between 4-9 so we waited to come the next day! But was able to check in Earlier than we thought so that was great! than hit the slots! Sure we will be making more trips to AC.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at Resorts during your recent visit to Atlantic City and for your kind review. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our team. We are looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
211 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Have been here multiple times and have written a couple reviews. Of the 8 or so times we've been here, we've always stayed in the Rendezvous tower and loved it. This time we had a room in the Ocean Tower, so I figured I'd write another review.

Got to the hotel early (11:30 on monday), and thought I'd see if we could by chance check in. John was very nice, and looked and said that there was a room available. What a great surprise being able to check in so early! I appreciate him letting us do so.

Got a room on the 2nd floor which was the only disappointment (but how could I complain at 11:30??). Could see the ocean a bit through the buildings and a nice view down towards the Caridge (which is beautiful at night) and Caesers. At night the lights from the roof right below our room were bright in the room, but the curtains did a good job keeping the light out.

I was very pleased with the room as a whole. Loved the decorating style. Beautiful furniture and lamps, and had a mini fridge (no safe though). The room was in great condition. Yeah, the doors were a bit old as were the windows, but the room was spotless and the style of it (to us) was great.

The bed was quite comfortable. The only complaint I have about Resorts are the beds are hard. This was the first time we've stayed there and had a comfortable bed. Hopefully they're replacing them all.

The bathroom is ugly and small, but it serves its purpose. The tile work is very dated, but was shocked at how clean it was. No mold/mildew at all in the tiles/tub area, and the tiles surprisingly are in great condition for the age they must be.

If I had a choice, I'd choose Rendezvous Tower, but would have no issue at all staying in the Ocean Tower again.

We love Resorts. Always enjoy eating at Gallaghers Burger Bar and Breadsticks, love the casino, and always end the night at 25 hours bar where the staff is nice and drafts cheap.

Just as a side note, we also stayed a night in the Taj Chairman tower, and was surprised that for all the hype it gets, we find the Rendezvous tower just as good. The Chairman tower had more modern colors, but everything else was comparable in the rooms (down to the hard beds).

Resorts is our favorite place, and we will continue to come back and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pens4821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for staying at Resorts during your recent visit to Atlantic City and for your kind review. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our team. There are many exciting and positive changes taking place at Resorts and we are delighted you are taking the opportunity to experience them with us. A recent change you will be pleased to hear about, we are replacing all beds throughout Resorts with new memory foam topped mattresses. We are looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 9,978 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 5,183 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#11 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 4,782 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#6 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing