We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Service and Ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chart House

Chart House
1 Castle Blvd, Golden Nugget Hotel, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609-340-5030
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 354 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
New York, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Terrific Happy Hour Sunday through Friday nights with the exception of Monday when the restaurant is closed. Upscale restaurant more for couples and business executives than families although they do have a children's menu

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    59
    21
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Red Bank, NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great seafood & great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Have visited Chart House multiple times. Have never had a bad experience. Food is always delicious. Seafood is top-notch. Happy Hour is great. Beautiful atmosphere. Excellent service. Mike the manager always makes sure that your time in the restaurant is enjoyable. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing service, food, and venue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a group of 14 celebrating a Bachelorette Party weekend. An hour before our dinner party on Saturday night, the venue canceled on us (some alleged kitchen problem). We were totally stuck!

After calling around, The Chart House agreed to accommodate our group. We arrived at 8pm for a cocktail at the smallish bar area, and had very good service (even though as a party of 14 we took over the area!). They seated us in a window, facing the water, which was just beautiful.

Although we had a mix of carnivores and vegetarians, everyone was highly satisfied with the appetizer and meal options (the lobster mac and cheese..wow!). Several of us had the crab legs, loaded baked potatoes, and we ordered a sampling of the desserts which did not disappoint.

Our server was spot on! Even as a large group, our glasses were always filled, food hot and promptly delivered. He showed very good humor when we got a bit unruly playing a few trivia games and giving the bride some naughty gifts ; )

Overall, I think our night could not have turned out better. Thank you, Chart House, for making our weekend perfect!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great view, good food, a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I met eight other family members for dinner. We began our evening at Happy Hour (4-7 p.m.). A wide variety of appetizers and drinks are offered at substantially lower prices than at dinner. We ordered the hummus trio ($5) (served with pita and fried plantains) which was very tasty and the prime rib sliders served with a horseradish sauce - three good size sliders ($8). Everyone enjoyed them. For drinks, we ordered beers, mango mojitos (yum!), wine, cosmos and some other specialty drinks. Most of us had two drinks and the bill came out to $30 per couple. We all sat at a long table right next to the windows which affords a gorgeous view of the marina and the casinos and boardwalk beyond. Our dinner reservation was held for us while we enjoyed happy hour. We then moved to a table again with a gorgeous view. Everyone loved their entrees. I had a beet salad as an appetizer ($10) (very good) and we ordered our dessert in advance (chocolate lava cake $11) ) as it takes 30 minutes to prepare (btw - it was scrumptious and big enough for two of us to share. My entree was macadamia encrusted mahi served with asian green beans. My husband ordered the seafood pescatore which he approved of. Prior to the salad, a large bread basket was put on the table which includes some regular rolls as well as a type of crostini which has a cheesy topping on it. All in all, we were happy with our dinner. Although it is a bit pricey, it was worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great service with class.
All the food was excellent from the bread too the entree.
What more could you ask for?

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Chart House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chart House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.