We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service, pleasant outdoor seating, fresh seafood, strong drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Oyster Bar and Seafood Restaurant

Harry's Oyster Bar and Seafood Restaurant
Bally's Atlantic City, Ground Floor, In the Courtyard of the historic Dennis Hotel Park Place & the Boardwalk,, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609-431-0092
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 352 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Oyster Bar, Fish & Chips, Soups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
NY
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice service, pleasant outdoor seating, fresh seafood, strong drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I had an early lunch here just today, November 2, and it was so warm and beautiful out that we (and many others) ate outdoors. Almost unheard of for this time of year! It was great.

We simply shared some items from the raw bar (two types of local clams and local oysters) - everything was fresh and well presented. Prices were fair for the seafood. We each had a Bloody Mary as well - good and spicy and strong!

Music is piped outdoors as you dine, which made for a fun environment.

The restaurant, both indoors and outdoors, is attractive and well maintained.

I would like to go back and try some other things from the delicious menu in the future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    268
    158
    64
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pretty decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just ate dinner at Harry's because it was the closest restaurant that sounded good. Food was pretty good. I got the broiled seafood combo and the crab cake and flounder filet were tasty. Service was better than average at the bar...very friendly staff. Chocolate cake was huge (really huge) so I took some back, but it was surprisingly light not over-the-top like many chain chocolate cakes. The price is the only reason I rate it a 4, but it's a casino resort area so everything is overpriced in my opinion. It is a dark sports bar but it had a great vibe while I was there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Was very disapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Harry's had good reviews so my husband and I decided to try it for lunch. We were very disappointed. The food was average to below average. I have had better food at chain bar and grills. I had a pumpkin martini that was very watered down and in fact had ice floating in it. Never had a martini with ice in it before. The fried oysters were bland and so was my husbands fish sandwich. We were not expecting gourmet food. It is a bar and grill after all but we were expecting at least something that would find tasty and seasoned well. We didn't find that here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good food at a fair pric”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise and we dined here twice. Food was very good and so was the service. The sports bar part is nice to watch games.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I make a yearly trip to the boardwalk and always have passed Harry's. Decided to try this place for my seafood dinner. Everything was good I had the broiled seafood platter sample of fish, crabcake, shrimp and oysters. The service was good, the price was okay. Will return on my next trip to AC.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Oyster Bar and Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Harry's Oyster Bar and Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Oyster Bar and Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.