We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE, GOOD FOOD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's

Harry's
1900 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
+1 609-431-0092
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 326 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Family Fare, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Harry's Oyster Bar & Seafood is the perfect fusion of oyster bar, sports bar and seafood house serving up the ocean's freshest fare (as well some select land-locked dishes) in a fun and completely relaxed atmosphere. Indoor and outdoor seating (weather permitting) and a spectacular view of Atlantic City's famed boardwalk
Nashville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE, GOOD FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband loooveees oysters, so we decided to try Harry's Oyster Bar. They offer many different types of oysters from different areas, (NY, NJ, MD..) He chose the NJ oysters and thought they were very good. I had the calamari tempura appetizer and it was the freshest calamari I've had. Absolutely delicious. We also ordered the mussels and a grilled chicken wrap, both delicious and not overpriced for an Atlantic City casino location. We sat outside in the courtyard area where there was a very good live band playing. The total bill with 2 sodas was only about $40. .We left a lot more in the slot machines than that! It was a very pleasurable dining experience. The service was great also, our waitress was very pleasant and attentative to our needs. I don't know why other reviews had such an unpleasant experience? Maybe we just had good luck!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    211
    87
    38
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not Even Worth the Buck A Shuck This Time!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We wrote a glowing review of Harry's when we first discovered it at Bally's and we try to visit each time we go to AC. Once a week they have a "buck-a-shuck" night on all their oysters. This time we got short changed on this bargain. We ordered a dozen each and the oysters were mangled, had shells mingled in and just looked unappetizing. The tempura battered calamari was almost raw inside the coating. The cajun fried shrimp were the only winners among the food we ordered. The place was busy and there were plenty of diners in the pretty courtyard setting which has its own bar. We've had blue point oysters recently in many different restaurants but they didn't look anything like the dark and mangled items in the shells at Harry's. Hope it was just a glitch. The drinks and the bartending service were both fine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband really enjoyed the salmon, but I ordered the lobster roll and was disappointed as there was not much lobster on the roll. The seafood corn chowder had lots of corn but could not find a shred of seafood in it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is the place for boardwalk fries”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Oysters - if you want sand and pieces of shells with second grade oysters, this is the place.
shrip civiche was not bad. Oyster shots, plane nasty, with too much bloody marry mix.
Muscles were too spicy, and the menu didnt say they were.
On the positive side wings and fries were good, outside sitting (one of few in AC) and live music.
But if you want good oysters, or fresh seafood, not here

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worst fish and chip ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

don't go! Yes the place looks nice with the band playing music that night, but 19$ for 2 pieces of fish and some fries...we had stomac problems for many hours after lunch! tourist trap!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Harry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.