We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Oyster Bar and Seafood Restaurant

Harry's Oyster Bar and Seafood Restaurant
1900 Pacific Ave, Park Place & The Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
+1 609-431-0092
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 351 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Oyster Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Harry's Oyster Bar & Seafood is the perfect fusion of oyster bar, sports bar and seafood house serving up the ocean's freshest fare (as well some select land-locked dishes) in a fun and completely relaxed atmosphere. Indoor and outdoor seating (weather permitting) and a spectacular view of Atlantic City's famed boardwalk
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is the third time that I've been to Harry's but the first time that I've written a revew on Harry's. My husband and I decided to share an appetizer and that's as far as we got. We ordered the cold seafood appetizer for two and received enough food to cover us for diner. There was a whole lobster, a half pound of jumbo lump crabmeat, shrimp, raw oysters and raw clams with 3 additional sauces. It was all fully chilled and fresh. Absolutely delicious! We ate at the bar although there were plenty of tables available. The bartender was extremely busy with a large group at the end of the bar but he found plenty of time to check on us at least 4 times after we ordered. Fabulous experience and we'll be back again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    176
    72
    36
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Harry's AC”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very disappointed with dinner at Harry's. The flounder was served at room temperature. The vegetables were almost a mishmash of overcooked squash and who knows what else. My wife's crab cakes were mediocre. I doubt I will return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Connecticut, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The very Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have struggled to find a good place to sit and have dinner.. We found a great place. The seafood is Properly prepared, what is suppose to be cold is cold, the cocktail sauce is homemade and tastes so.. Everything we had was fresh and you could tell.. The staff is very helpful and knows the menu. Awesome experince and look forward to returning

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Refreshing for Atlantic City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Met friends for dinner at their recommendation...very fresh and perfectly prepared seafood-from the many varieties of oysters (perfectly shucked) to the clams in red sauce, and fish cooked according to your liking: fried, grilled,baked, blackened. Nice side of sauteed vegetables also available. The prices are reasonable for on the bwalk in AC and the service delightful-the wait staff are well informed when it comes to the menu offerings,and attentive and not overbearing.We will be back soon to try some other menu items.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Venue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I organized my company Christmas party at this location, there service I received whilst planning the function was very helpful/prompt at responding. On the night of the event all staff were very friendly and accommodating for the group of 16 and we had a great night, with great food. I would go back again again personally and as a company. Gemma Foley.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Oyster Bar and Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Harry's Oyster Bar and Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Oyster Bar and Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.