We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice young lady at register.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Primo's Pizza

Primo's Pizza
1900 Pacific Avenue, (inside Bally's), Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 352 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Beautiful Cape May County
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice young lady at register.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We got the 2 piece of pizza special with 1 soda for $6. It was ok. Not very warm and no ooey gooey factor that we love so much. I did ask for a hot water so I could put my organic tea into it and she gave it to me no charge. Overall, nice snack. Hubby said the pizza tasted like ellio's but I didn't think it was that bad.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best Boardwalk Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Primo Pizza has many places throughout AC, not just on the Boardwalk but in most of the casinos. I usually eat at the one inside Ballys because I also stay there but no matter which one you visit, the pizza is great and you get 2 huge slices with a drink for just $6.00! A must have on every visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect crust”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Pizza, a la Roma, with a perfect, thin crust. Rotating ovens make for evenly cooked pies. The sauce is good, the cheese tastes fresh and is nicely proportionate to the other ingredients and the pepperoni, sausage and spinach versions we ate were very satisfying. Makes for a nice lunch or quick dinner.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“BOARDWALK STYLE PIZZA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Can't go wrong with eating here when you need a quick bite and break from gambling. The pizza is typical boardwalk style delicious!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbelt, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“$8.50 for a SLICE!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stopped by Primo's pizza for a slice w/ mushrooms. They took $8.50 of my comps away : ( It cost me nearly $1000 to earn these comps. $1,000 = 1 slice of pizza. Thanks Harrah's, you're so ggod to your loyal customers.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primo's Pizza also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Primo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Primo's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.