We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White House Subs @ Trump Taj Mahal

White House Subs @ Trump Taj Mahal
1000 Boardwalk, Spice Road inside Taj Mahal, Atlantic City, NJ
609-345-7827
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 326 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place was hopping, pumping out the subs at 11 pm at night. Wasn't thinking and had the Italian. Should have gone for the cheesesteak which smelled and looked delicious. Oh well, next time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    39
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Filling lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Wanted to try so stopped by. Got there when it was slow, service was great. Located towards the back walking towards the garage.

The famous Italian looked amazing. Just filled with meat/veggies. I didn't have it, but the person with me said it was great.

I got the cheesesteak. It was flavorful, but not that much meat. I guess to keep it cost effective filling an 18 inch hoagie you can't fill it with meat, but I've never had a cheesesteak with such little meat per bread (guess that's the best way to describe it). Was like the meat of a footlong sub on an 18 incher. Any cheesesteak I've ever had is overflowing, this one just a thing layer over the bread. Doesn't come with peppers either, that was extra.

The fries also weren't that great. Sorta bland.

I will surely be back for a lunch. Will try to change it up though next time, and hope that I'm more pleased with my sub.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Huge sub. Met expectations.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a late lunch here. Cashiers were nice. Cooks were polite. Husband had the famous Italian and I had the chicken parm. It was good. Portions huge. Good for lunch.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What's with the hype?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I got a cheesesteak, and it was like most other cheesesteaks. It really wasn't that memorable. Not bad, but not something I would go out of my way to have again. And the fries were awful - dry, tasteless, no seasoning. Skip the fries and stick to the subs.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Disappointing!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

After all the reviews and hype...I was seriously let down!! I wanted to have my hair blown back but I wasn't !! Sadly!! It was pretty busy bit that I don't find a good excuse!!
I saw the original maybe I'll try that next time I go!!??

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White House Subs @ Trump Taj Mahal also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to White House Subs @ Trump Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White House Subs @ Trump Taj Mahal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.