We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge sub. Met expectations.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White House Sub Shop

White House Sub Shop
1000 Boardwalk, Spice Road inside Taj Mahal, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609-345-7827
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 363 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Huge sub. Met expectations.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a late lunch here. Cashiers were nice. Cooks were polite. Husband had the famous Italian and I had the chicken parm. It was good. Portions huge. Good for lunch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsNomadicSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What's with the hype?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I got a cheesesteak, and it was like most other cheesesteaks. It really wasn't that memorable. Not bad, but not something I would go out of my way to have again. And the fries were awful - dry, tasteless, no seasoning. Skip the fries and stick to the subs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AntArc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointing!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

After all the reviews and hype...I was seriously let down!! I wanted to have my hair blown back but I wasn't !! Sadly!! It was pretty busy bit that I don't find a good excuse!!
I saw the original maybe I'll try that next time I go!!??

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joshua m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Place is garbage.. Sandwiches dont even come close to the original. The staff was rude and cursed way too much. Would never go back to this one or the original one

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jcpd16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Subs!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We decided to visit this location based on all the reviews and due to the fact that its close to our hotel. We ordered an Italian sub and a Philly Cheesesteak due to the great reviews. Neither sub let us down. The portions are huge!! A 6 inch is more than enough for a single person due to fact that the meat on it is piled high. There was no wait and the food was served fast. Would come back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White House Sub Shop also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to White House Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing