We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cafe - Lots of choices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tazza Caffe Delizioso

Tazza Caffe Delizioso
2100 pacific ave, Caesers Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
+1 (609) 348 - 4411 ext. 2098
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Dessert in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Cafe - Lots of choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We really liked this place and it has a lot of choices for the entire the family.

Pros
1) Centrally located in Ceasar's
2) huge selection
3) open early and late
4) Good quality food and drinks

Cons
1) A little on the expensive side

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Expensive, but delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Well, it doesn't take much to make me blissfully happy besides delicious gelato that you can get at pretty much any time of the day or night. I especially love the convenience of Tazza when staying at Caesar's, but you do pay for the convenience of it being right in the lobby and open 24 hours. I've also had muffins, fruit salad, and panini from Tazza, and my boyfriend has had other pastries and breakfast sandwiches. We've never had a problem with our orders, and the food is consistently tasty and fresh.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Gelato is to die for! Presentation of the Gelato makes you want to try it all. Coffee was very good. As a fan of Dunkin Donuts I now find their coffee very bland with no body after drinking the coffee at Tazza. Sandwiches were also very good. Only suggestion I would have is that they need a menu board that has all they have to offer instead of having to look at what is offered behind the display cases. Folks working behind the counters weren't very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“BEST EVER BAKERY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This place is also at Harrah's and is the best place to get delicious pastries, espresso, and specialty sandwiches. I absolutely must go there every time I'm in town!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“OMG - YUMMMM!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Practically the only place in Caesar's to get anything fresh and portable. The pastries: to.die.for. Cinnamon roll bigger than you head. Ask them to warm it up for you if they don't offer. NJ Crumb Cake...OMG...buttery cake layer topped with a thin yummy layer of raspberry jam and then a boatload of buttery, cinnamony, crumb topping-- easily 2 inches of crumb topping-- moist...swoon. Pricey? Yes. Coffee and tea selections rival Starbucks (Tazo tea)-- and the pricing does, too. Fresh yogurts, fresh fruits, etc. Chocolate bars...croissants--- just every fattening carb you can think of. Don't worry...indulge-- because you'll walk it off and sweat it off in no time!! Just remember: there are only 2 or 3 tiny cafe tables here- so you'll likely eat your treats in your room (see, you're already burning off those cals!). Besides, it's smack dab in the middle of the Caesars' lobby-- which is noisy--- and loud-- and noisely loud. Trust me. Go here. Your mouth won't regret it-- but your hips might (just kidding!) :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tazza Caffe Delizioso also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Tazza Caffe Delizioso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tazza Caffe Delizioso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.