We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken and Waffles were great.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe

Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe
201 Melrose Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-5503
609-350-6800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 352 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. New Hampshire Ave.
Atlantic City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Chicken and Waffles were great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Chicken and Waffles were great. Im not a big breakfast guy but this is a savory dish that will keep you wanting more. You can get it on the bone or just the breast. Every time I think of this dish I remember Kelsey & Kims.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    170
    49
    19
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ambler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service...can't wait to go back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our cousin referred us to this restaurant and we are so very HAPPY that we decided to go to Kelsey & Kim's. We went there for dinner, breakfast the next morning and then dinner again...3 times within 48 hours. The turkey chops, beef ribs with gravy were to die for. The seafood is good as well. Oh and the grits...no words can describe how good there are!!!!

The general manager and Kelsey came out to greet us and welcomed us to their restaurant. They offer free entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights. They also have a full service bar and flat screen tvs.

Their customer service is excellent and they recommend making reservations on the weekends.

We felt very welcomed and we look forward to returning.

Go and you won't be sorry!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great choice of southern food. Freindly and fast. Would definately come again. Our waiter was super helpful and very very plesant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wait time to long”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wait time to long and staff could be more friendly. Consumers should be able to request separate bills, but they will not allow. The food is good, but I will not drive a distance to go there anymore, due to the first things I stated. Sorry, to say they lost a consumer and I would not suggest you go there thinking you will get your food in a timely matter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Ambiance and decor of this restaurant is just as fabulous as the food. My husband and I was in AC for the Cee-Lo Green concert and went to Kelsey & KIm's the following Sunday morning for breakfast/brunch. The wait staff was awesome we were seated immediately. We really enjoyed the gospel music piping through the restaurant while we dined on Fried Whiting, grits, eggs and Chicken and Waffles. A very pleasant experience and the prices are reasonable. If you are going on a Sunday, I would advise to get there early if not, you will have a wait.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.