We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MEMORIAL DAY VACATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe

Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe
201 Melrose Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-5503
609-350-6800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 347 restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. New Hampshire Ave.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“MEMORIAL DAY VACATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

love this restaurant and service, it may be off the strip but not far at all plenty of parking. we went for sunday brunch for 14.00 per person the food was fabulous all homemade and fresh nice atmosphere with smooth jazz playing in the back. I didn't want to leave but we had to get back on the road for Pittsburgh. we will be back for dinner on our next time in atlantic city

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    164
    46
    19
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great weekend brunch!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 days in Atlantic City and ate at Kelsey's Thursday evening upon arriving. We had eaten at another location of the restaurant and the food was just as good. We decided to try the weekend brunch and were equally pleased with the food quality and service. You have to visit when in AC.

Joe and Sherri Collins

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had corn bread, BBQ Ribs, Sweet Potato fries, and Green Beans. My wife and daughter shared grilled pork chops with sweet potato fries. Then for desert we all shared the Black Out cake. Everything was so good! If I lived in the area, I'd be a regular customer, that's for sure!
Good service too. The price was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Southern Comfort in AC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

During our visit to AC during Memorial Day weekend, my wife read a review about Kelsey and Kim's Southern Cafe, so we decided to try it. Who knew Jersey could do it like this. We were warmly welcomed upon entering the restaurant. The hostess and waiter were very attentive. I knew this place would be good when I asked for sweet tea, which they had, and I didn't need to add any additional sugar to it. The food arrived hot and fresh. We were served a good amount of food, so much that we couldn't finish ours and had to ask for a to-go box. Kelsey and Kim's is a definate must when in AC.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Who could ask for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love this place!! Great food & atmosphere. I would go back again & again!!! A must do when in Atlantic City!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore

Been to Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.