We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MEMORIAL DAY VACATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe

Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe
201 Melrose Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-5503
+1 609-350-6800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 326 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. New Hampshire Ave.
Description: Southern inspired cuisine with a touch of Soul.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“MEMORIAL DAY VACATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

love this restaurant and service, it may be off the strip but not far at all plenty of parking. we went for sunday brunch for 14.00 per person the food was fabulous all homemade and fresh nice atmosphere with smooth jazz playing in the back. I didn't want to leave but we had to get back on the road for Pittsburgh. we will be back for dinner on our next time in atlantic city

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    58
    25
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great weekend brunch!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 days in Atlantic City and ate at Kelsey's Thursday evening upon arriving. We had eaten at another location of the restaurant and the food was just as good. We decided to try the weekend brunch and were equally pleased with the food quality and service. You have to visit when in AC.

Joe and Sherri Collins

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had corn bread, BBQ Ribs, Sweet Potato fries, and Green Beans. My wife and daughter shared grilled pork chops with sweet potato fries. Then for desert we all shared the Black Out cake. Everything was so good! If I lived in the area, I'd be a regular customer, that's for sure!
Good service too. The price was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Southern Comfort in AC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

During our visit to AC during Memorial Day weekend, my wife read a review about Kelsey and Kim's Southern Cafe, so we decided to try it. Who knew Jersey could do it like this. We were warmly welcomed upon entering the restaurant. The hostess and waiter were very attentive. I knew this place would be good when I asked for sweet tea, which they had, and I didn't need to add any additional sugar to it. The food arrived hot and fresh. We were served a good amount of food, so much that we couldn't finish ours and had to ask for a to-go box. Kelsey and Kim's is a definate must when in AC.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Who could ask for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I love this place!! Great food & atmosphere. I would go back again & again!!! A must do when in Atlantic City!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.