We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual Waterside Dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wonder Bar

Wonder Bar
3701 Sunset Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-3520
609-344-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #151 of 351 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Casual Waterside Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great burgers and view on the bay in Atlantic City. Good outdoor bar and nice inside dining area with a view for the chilly evenings at the shore.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We loved having our drinks at the outside bar as the sun was going down. Snacks were good, prices were reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast, NJ
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprixe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

First time at The Wonder Bar on 8/16/2013. Beautiful day and sat out on the deck. Has a nice outside bar with tropical drinks. Although I wasn't a fan of my Mango Rum Iced Tea Drink I gave it a shot. My wife enjoyed her Salty Chihauhua drink. Just pleasant sitting outside. I ordered the fried scallops. They came lightly fried with a good coating. Served with some really GOOD French Fries and creamy cole slaw. I would order this meal again. I probably got about 9 or 10 good sized scallops ($20). My wife got the Crab Cake. It came with wild rice and a ton of broccoli. My wife liked the crab cake very much. She said it reminded her of a puff pastry but all crab. She also like the broccoli. It seemed that the broccoli had a little bit of a smoky taste like it was on the grill for a short period of time. With the two drinks and a diet coke the tab came to $62.21. That was our meal for the day. During chilly weather they have inside seating with large windows to look out at the water. I'm sure we will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place outdoor seating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Always a great meal with great service it has a very nice deck that looks out in the waterways you can watch boat pull up to the dock and come eat. The weather was beautiful on Memorial Day

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always a good time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We go several times a year but always in June & September. I am a teacher and it is a nice hello & goodbye to summer for us to sit out on the deck, drinks some cold beverages and enjoy some apps, especially the mussels!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonder Bar also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Wonder Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wonder Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.