We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go to while in AC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 2825

Cafe 2825
2825 Atlantic Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6325
609-344-6913
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 337 restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Brighton Avenue
Description: Been in business for more than a decade. Well known in the Italian community.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must go to while in AC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

2 in our group had the Pescatori which was simply the best! Linguini w/ clams in white sauce and spaghetti w/ sauasage were also delicious! Almost all of the patrons were local residents and a fairly upscale crowd at that. Food was simply amazing and prices resonable given the quality of the restaurant. Strongly recommend as a must while in AC. Within walking distance of our room at Ceaser's

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    107
    28
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Solid meal. A little pricey for what your getting.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I though this place was decent. The mushroom risotto was great. Shrimp scampi nothing memorable and the squid pasta was solid. If it were my choice I would try something else next time didn't blow me away but did enjoy my meal and have nothing to complain about.

Only two of the pasta's are fresh made.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We are from Dallas where Italian food places are non existent We went with friends and it was a great place. The food was very good. The shrimp appetizer was awesome. The service was outstanding. Everyone had a very good time and we left stuffed and happy

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

There are so many great restaurants in Atlantic City we love. Chef Vola's, Domenico's, Doc's Oyster House and Knife and Fork, however when my birthday comes along the restaurant I always go back to is Café 2825. We have never been disappointed in our meal here. I won't go into detail about our entire meal because everyone has their own personal likes. What I will say is that no matter what you choose off their menu you will not be disappointed.
The owner is a perfect host visiting every table and making you all feel like he sees you every day. The restaurant is small and can get somewhat noisy, especially when you have a table of 6 behind you talking for the benefit of the entire restaurant. But what heck, they're here for a good time too, however it all just adds to the ambiance of a fun night and a delicious meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Corner, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have eaten here many times for dinner and have hosted several private events at Cafe 2825. Joe and his team are excellent to work with and the food cannot be beat. Excellent Value, excellent time. Thanks Joe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 2825 also viewed

 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Cafe 2825? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe 2825, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.