We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 2825

Cafe 2825
2825 Atlantic Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6325
609-344-6913
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe 2825 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 352 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Brighton Avenue
Description: Been in business for more than a decade. Well known in the Italian community.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We are from Dallas where Italian food places are non existent We went with friends and it was a great place. The food was very good. The shrimp appetizer was awesome. The service was outstanding. Everyone had a very good time and we left stuffed and happy

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    141
    33
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

There are so many great restaurants in Atlantic City we love. Chef Vola's, Domenico's, Doc's Oyster House and Knife and Fork, however when my birthday comes along the restaurant I always go back to is Café 2825. We have never been disappointed in our meal here. I won't go into detail about our entire meal because everyone has their own personal likes. What I will say is that no matter what you choose off their menu you will not be disappointed.
The owner is a perfect host visiting every table and making you all feel like he sees you every day. The restaurant is small and can get somewhat noisy, especially when you have a table of 6 behind you talking for the benefit of the entire restaurant. But what heck, they're here for a good time too, however it all just adds to the ambiance of a fun night and a delicious meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Corner, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have eaten here many times for dinner and have hosted several private events at Cafe 2825. Joe and his team are excellent to work with and the food cannot be beat. Excellent Value, excellent time. Thanks Joe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“All Hype, much better in area”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Went to celebrate my wife's birthday while in AC. To start off the waitress try's to smoke us by saying all the pastas are homemade ( sauces, yes, actual pasta, really?). After looking over a nice menu I inquire about the wine by the glass. The"house wines" say the type of wine, and location. Being a little familiar with wines I ask which winery the Piont Noir is from. Response was " nice wine from California". Ask again, she's still confused. By the way, most of the staff considers English a second language to Spanish. The owner goes around to most tables telling tales of how to run a great restaurant ( but leave out the winery on the wine menu) but never stopped to our table. I would have been honest. Meal was decent, a bit heavy on the salt, but overpriced. My chicken dish was $26, wife's veal was $34. Glass of house wine, Pinot Gris from an unknown origin (only said New Zealand) was $12. A bit steep. I live in Philly with solid Italian at reasonable prices. For the price, many other joints to check out. One being Chef Volas. Way better food, friendly staff, huge portions and values customers. Skip this one..... What's all the fuss about, doesn't anyone traveling to A C know decent Italian?

Do yourself a favor, skip this place there are many better restaurants for less money in the area. Seriously, take it from a local Italian who enjoys good wine....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Found this restaurant thru Trip Advisor. It's rating is wrong, it should be moved to #1 in Atlantic City. This could be the best Italian food in all of New Jersey.
The minute we walked in, we felt like we were at someone's home.
Joe the owner welcomed us and made us feel like we were old friends. The staff was very well informed and more than attentive. The food is beyond description and I am looking forward to go back very soon. Skip all the other big name places in AC and head directly to Cafe 2825, you will be wowed!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 2825 also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Cafe 2825? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe 2825, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.