We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Passport Inn Atlantic City

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Passport Inn Atlantic City to your Saves list
Passport Inn Atlantic City
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 North Albany Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location Location Location...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

It is no frills, but it is definitely clean and safe. The place is not the greatest. I don't know why you would expect a Hilton Hawaiian Resort when you check into the motel. You can not beat the location as it is central to nearly everything. There is a great restaurant (bar and grill) that has bay front dining.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jules C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Coats, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had booked a month before at another hotel 5 miles away from the boardwalk. after a 9 hr. drive found out the whole county had lost power(including our hotel). Drove toward the lights at the boardwalk, this hotel was the first one we came to.
Hint----if you want a good deal, offer cash for the room. we stayed 2 nights. It was old and small but a place to sleep with hot water. Yes!! it is walking distance to almost everything (unless your handicapped or elderly). We didn't have to drive anywhere until we left. Restaurant/bar next door is good. They did have coffee @ 8am and our Continental breakfast was a 2 pack of blueberry muffins (had to laugh at that)
No pool, no bugs, clean. I would stay here next year. Great place to stay if your not picky.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Do yourself a favor and don't stay here.I know that this is a motel but my god is it filthy and it smells so disgusting.We came here with our family and they said there were donuts and coffee in the morning,which was not true.We couldn't sleep at all.People that stayed next to us were smoking weed and drinking.After staying here two nights in July this year,we were either going to go home or find a more expensive hotel.To our luck,we came across Quality Inn Flamingo(stay here if you want a nice hotel and you're on a budget)same price range and it's the 2nd street behind the beach.Never staying here again,what a rip off for something this disgusting.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Great Mills, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Referring to the movie "PHYSCO" I say the Bates Motel because, for one thing,expedia said it was a few blocks from Trump Casino,actually it was not walking distance at all.
When we got there, We had to pay taxes even thought expedia said the hotel was waving the taxes because my husband works for the government. They also said there was a complementary breakfast and there wasn't, There was no hot water. The bath towels were as thin as paper towels and didn't go around your body unless you are a size 0. And the bath mat was a piece of paper.
If you go there you are craZY!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lane48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

The place is not the Four Seasons and the staff doesn't act like it is. The rooms are good sized, the sheets and pillows are clean, and the area is safe. I definitely think the location is great, just about 2 blocks to the beach and boardwalk. (I don't understand why the last poster said 10 minutes, unless he can't walk at all) There's a half-decent restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bugz2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Julie, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

No smoking rooms that smell like an ashtray! but besides that.... 10 minute walk to boardwalk and casinos, laudromat across the street (very needed if you travel by motorcycle like I did)

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank StephaneB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 9,994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 5,187 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#6 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City OceanFront
1.9 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#9 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,917 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passport Inn Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passport Inn Atlantic City

Address: 100 North Albany Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Passport Inn Atlantic City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Passport Inn Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing