We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time...amazing show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magic & Mayhem featuring Magician Joe Holiday

Magic & Mayhem featuring Magician Joe Holiday
Comedy Stop Tropicana Casino Atlantic City (3rd floor of the Quarter Shops), S. Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
+1 609-348-0920
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This family friendly comedy magic show features internationally acclaimed magician Joe Holiday. Witness outstanding feats of magic, sleight of hand and laugh out loud comedy. Showtimes are 6:30pm nightly except Wednesdays. Dinner and Show packages available.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time...amazing show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Joe's show was amazing. Highly participatory and it was exactly on our 38th wedding anniversary so we went up for one of his illusions when he asked for an anniversary couple. I don't know how he did it! And he was great with the kids, many of which were part of his illusions.

Highly recommend it! Great shoe Joe!

Doug and Sue Burke

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    17
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wanaque
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I took our 17yr old to the early show and we all had a lot of fun. He was very funny and amazed us with his tricks. I even got brought on stage to help out a magic trick. Still don't know how he did it. Go you will have fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Pros: Good jokes. Good Magic. Entertaining. Audience participation. Entertaining for a variety of ages.

Cons: Must buy drinks. Only lasts 60 minutes. Can be tricky finding the venue.

Summary: This is the show to see if you are with kids. It is a fun family event that entertains all. However, even if the magician says to come back again, I recommend seeing this once.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top of the Line Magic Show at the Tropicana!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We went to Joe Holiday's show on Valentines Day 2014. The show was top notch. The performance to the interacting with the audience set for an excellent magic show and evening. Joe Holiday really knows how to put on a performance to keep one entertained for the duration of his show...There was never a dull moment! There was a variety of people there in the audience which included couples on a date, to younger children and everyone enjoyed the show. I highly recommend going to see his show when your stopping in Atlantic City. You won't be disappointed!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Joe Holiday's Magic Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a large group ages 4 to 65 and we all enjoyed the show! The audience participation is great. We went for my sons birthday. The show was about an hour long and kept our attention the whole time. I would recommend this show and venue for a fun evening out for the entire family. The club was clean and everyone was friendly. Bob in group sales was professional and always returned my calls. There are plenty of places to eat near by or you can order food and snacks right in the comedy stop.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic & Mayhem featuring Magician Joe Holiday also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Magic & Mayhem featuring Magician Joe Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic & Mayhem featuring Magician Joe Holiday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.