We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 1960s were beige” 2 of 5 stars
Review of 6ix A Bistro - CLOSED

6ix A Bistro
1900 Pacific Avenue, Ballys Casino Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609 340-1555
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Collingswood, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The 1960s were beige”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Not a bistro so much as a diner. The food was...okay. the service is...okay. (Seems most people at Bally's had their souls sucked out at some point. No one seems happy to be there.) You have other options -- better off trying someplace else.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    28
    32
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was a great restaurant. Food was excellent, well prepared and speedy service. Recommend anyone going to Bally's to go to the 6th floor and try their food. Excellent.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“we skipped lunch so we were looking for a nice place to eat”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were very disappointed at being seated in an area with not tv's. College football was on and my Husband is an avid fan. The food took too long to be served and was cold and undercooked. The Restaurant did comp the meal but it was a waste of time, we left very dissatisfied. We will not go here again

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great buffett”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

very clean fast service friendly staff buffett had eggs bacon sausage pancakes french toast omelletts made to order fish chicken danish fruit carving station turkey and ham great feast

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Pricey!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food was fine, but the prices were about twice what we payed at other places. Two of the employees were chewed out in front of the customers. I felt sorry for them. Service was slow too. Go out on the boardwalk for something more relaxing!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 6ix A Bistro also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 6ix A Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.