We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Boloney's

Tony Boloney's
300 Oriental Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609-344-8669
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 326 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Indigenous Atlantic City Pizza, Subs & Grub. Tony Boloney's is an Atlantic City original. We make turn-of-the-century Atlantic City style pizza and bad a$$ grub.We hail from the fast growing and ever changing historic inlet and toss dough in a landmark building. If you leave A.C. without trying our pizza or award winning subs you don't know what you're missing....-Mike, The Butcher, Owner
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I heard this place was good. But it was great. Maybe it's because I'm a West Coaster and don't know any better. I ended up going there a couple times for the meatball sub or a pizza. Also they are next to The Revel and will deliver.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    65
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Spent the weekend in AC and TB was on the top of our list to try. We had cheesesteak ole's and they were excellent. I am a cheesesteak snob and used to eating the best in Philly. TB's definitely are strong contenders. Delicious!! Plus, the employees are very friendly and accommodating. I will be back to try some pizza!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great service. Great pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Cheesesteak Ole. That's all you really need to know.
The pizza is insanely creative and even more delicious. Staff was real cool and polite. It's a small place and a tad pricey, but it really is worth it. Pizza wise I had steak ole & sh@#faced slices. They are top 5 specialty slices I've ever had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Wow, Ive worked outside Ac for three years and was systematically trying all the pizza joints until I found Tony Boloney's...The search was over. BEST thin crust slice of plain I've ever had Bar none. And if that isnt good enough the specialty slices are out of this world. Fun and fresh with crazy combos. And to top it off the cheesesteaks are the best . And a littl advice trust them dont change it they make it the way they do because its awsome and works there is a reason they own a pizza shop and we dont. But above it being my number one hunger solution. The staffs great, the ingredients are fresh and the owner is hands on. So the next time your AC please try it .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Don't go for the atmosphere 'cause you'll be disappointed but do go for the fantastic pizza!!! The guys inside are really cool and helpful!! It's just a good "neighborhood" pizza joint that serves phenomenal pizza!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Boloney's also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Tony Boloney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Boloney's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.