We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
2108 Atlantic Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6818
609-344-2050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 349 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived, we were told it would be 40 minute wait. So my husband and I figured it would be a good opportunity to use the restroom and then grab a drink at the bar while we waited. We didn't even make it to the bar and we were seated. Service was great! Live music rocked and Food was so yummy! *chipotle burger* Sitting with beach view was so nice!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    26
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Neglected customers.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had to wait a long time to meet our server and enjoy a glass of water. My wife and I had hambergurs that were quite ordinary. The meat was dry and the seasonning non-existing. The services was horrible and the table was full of dirty plates that were still there when we ate our dessert. The place was not clean as when we were leaving we had to watch our steps not to walk in the food on the floor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent ratio value/price, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had dinner with mu wife in this restaurant and it was a great evening.
IN our tour through US, we've dinned a few steakhouses, but in Longhorn we've found the best ratio between value and price, definitely a worth for your money.
Service was excellent as well, no complains at all.
As desert we had a Lava Cake, which was also on the upper scale.

Two steaks, two beers and a lava cake, was 53.3 USD !

Would I return? Definitely yes!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Always good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good value. Good food, very clean and always the best servers!! Great value. Located 2 blocks off the boardwalk but worth the detour.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“LOOOVE this resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The food was great!!! the service was just as wonderful, our waiter Shawn was very informative and helpful... I will eat here again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.