We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no frills but good burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
801 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7509
609-348-0725
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 351 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
West Chester PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“no frills but good burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We spent a couple of days in Atlantic City and dropped in late night for a bite at Johnny Rocket's at the Showboat Casino. Believe me this is NO FRILLS...but the burgers were GREAT!!! Thick and juicy and made to order. My husband likes a plain old double burger with onions and cheese(American) only...You cannot believe how many times this order gets messed up but not here. The burger was hot, juicy and perfect! I tried the HOUSTON Burger...hot and spicy. It was full of jalapeno peppers, pepper jack cheese and spicy sauce. A great late night treat with service that was quick, friendly and on top of things.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    77
    49
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Must have a burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Well Johnny Rockets to me is always a must anywhere in the world
. Since they're right at the boardwalk, I just have to have a bite. The original is always the one for me with fires of course. The server was extra nice!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
“Don't waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Went to their walk up window. Waited over 40 minutes for hamburgers. Very rude cashier. Most definitely understaffed for holiday weekend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Five of us went there for lunch. It is located right on the Boardwalk so we could sit and eat and people watch. The hamburgers actually tasted like home cooked hamburgers, not like the other Fast Food places. Unlimited fries and sodas were topped up when the server came around. His name was Ray, a very nice and funny man. Watched all of the servers dancing inside to a Donna Summer tune. Hilarious. Ray came out and told us where wwere our order was in the prep line, which we found odd but pleased. In Canada, no server has ever done that. One of the other people in our party ordered a salad. Huge and fresh, loaded with chicken. Those who ordered milk shakes said that they were very good. Loved the 50's music playing while we were eating. Great way to spend an hour eating and having fun.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quick good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I like the fast service and good food. It's diner food but really good. They really wait on you quickly. Good place to go because it's right on the Boardwalk and the prices are not too bad. It's in the front of the
Showboat Casino Hotel right off the Boardwalk. Fun place to go.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.