We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Melting Pot - Atlantic City

The Melting Pot - Atlantic City
2112 Atlantic Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6818
609-441-1100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot - Atlantic City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 351 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Swiss, Fondue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N. Missouri Ave
Transit: All public transportation as well as the Jitneys are available to and from our restaurant.
Description: We offer a truly unique dining experience created by the art of fondue.Whether you’re celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Try one course or fall in love with all four! Try our melted cheese fondue, crisp fresh salads with homemade dressings, premium choice entrees with our signature dipping sauces, or our melted delectable chocolate fondue creations.
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Loved the ambiance. I was dubious about going but was won over without a doubt.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    23
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I'm glad I had the experience of going to a fondue restaurant but I would not repeat it because it was very expensive, takes a l-o-n-g time & the food was average. About 1 hr after dinner, we both had the runs really bad, my poor husband had to run into a near by gas station. We both felt it was the cheese fondue. The potatoes were suppose to take 10 min, more like 25 min. The meat was suppose to take 3 min, more like 8 min. However, I still gave this restaurant 3 stars because the chic look of it & the private dining rooms made us still glad we tried it at least once. The waiter 'Jackson" was perfect & took great pride when promoting the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Aaaaamazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I absoutely loved this place! I had never been to a place like this but it was great! Great food, great drinks and amazing service!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Interesting concept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

It was my first time here and the staff was extremely friendly. It was fun to dip your own food (bread, veggies, fruit) into your choice of cheese and then cook your meat. My only thing was that it was expensive. $46 person but it was worth it to try something new. The portions were good. We couldn't finish all the meat and that was wasted because we had no fridge in the hotel. I think next time would be filling to just do the cheese and dessert. The chocolate fondue dipping the best part!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“OMG! Run don't walk!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

A friend had recommended this chain (obviously know for fondue), so when I saw there was one in AC I was in. The space itself is very chic and with a great soundtrack. We had an amazing waitress named Nicole who was so personable and obviously well versed in the Melting Pot way! So their thing is for you to possibly take 4 courses, cheese, salad, entree and dessert. You can choose to have only a few courses though and it being lunch, we figured we'd do the cheese fondue and salad. So they make the fondue at your table, and it was delish!!!! You can dip bread, vegetables, and apples (yes so good). Then the salads came which were also delish! Then it got really amazing. We hadn't planned on a dessert course, but heck, we were on a mini-vacay so why not! We had the white chocolate/dark chocolate fondue! Unreal! you can dip strawberries, pound cake, brownies, rice crispy treats...need I say more. Like the title says..RUN don't walk!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot - Atlantic City also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Melting Pot - Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Melting Pot - Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.