We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soapy Coffee and Rotten Fruit” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Flamingo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Flamingo to your Saves list
Quality Inn Flamingo
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3101 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Silver Spring
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Soapy Coffee and Rotten Fruit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times during the last 2 months. This time they had no service person in the breakfast room. There were no eggs, or sausages, or waffles as they usually do. The basket of fruit consisted of rotten (no kidding) oranges and apples. I said ok, not much today, so I reached for a cup of coffee and some of the pre-packaged danish. But the coffee had two inches of foam at the top of my personal cup. All I could think of was that soap was left in the pot before the coffee was brewed. I went to the managers office and let them know all of the above. One of them told me that there was nothing wrong, I decided to tell the other one that being cheap can be expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    78
    28
    16
    36
See reviews for
33
75
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was staying with two other friends in Atlantic City for the night to see a concert at the House of Blues, and just needed somewhere to sleep. The hotel is clean and the front desk staff was courteous. They called us a taxi, which arrived within a minute after they called. We didn't have breakfast the next morning, so I can't comment on that. For the price, you really can't beat it.

Room Tip: We had Room 221, which was set back from the street a bit. Traffic may be noisier right on the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had to desperately get a hotel room this past weekend and managed to reserve this for sunday night. I reserved the room at 6am in person (I was already in AC) and was told it was going to be 199 plus tax for a double bed. Charged my card 240!!! I tried disputing saying that the taxes do not add up, but nothing. Then on Tuesday (Sep 5), another 100 dollar charge is credited against my account so I'm going to talk to my bank about these ridiculous charges. Total spent so far on a 2 star hotel room: 340 I could've got a room at the Borgata for that price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We booked this hotel kind of as a desperate measure after finding all the top hotels on or near the boardwalk booked during Labor Day Weekend. We did it reluctantly, fearful that we were going to be staying in a dump. But as it turned out, the place actually provided what we needed: a comfortable room to sleep overnight without spending $400 and up. The room did not offer the luxury one might find in Trump or Ravel, but it was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced given it was a holiday weekend. The boardwalk and the casinos were within short walking distance and we got around without the area easily. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Just be aware that for each hour you stay after the 11 a.m. check-out time, you have to pay $20!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We went to breakfast and the attendant there was rude as hell. She gave attitude to everyone. THen we asked for some ketchup and she said we do not have any. 5 mins later she gave ketchup to another couple. This is day one. To be continued...

Room Tip: This is a good hotel for being close to the boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here one saturday night not knowing what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. Large and spacious room and large shower Place was clean and quiet easy 3.7 stars hoteel but its really a motel would go back reasonably priced

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel early August, 2012. We had been most concerned by other comments on this site prior to our trip, but we could not have been more pleased with our experience there. The room was clean and updated, and perfectly located for easy access to the beach, boardwalk, and shopping areas. The staff was helpful with sightseeing advice, directions, and dietary accommodations. Not having to worry about breakfast left us more time to enjoy the area. The hotel definitely contributed to a wonderful vacation experience. The very competitive price allows us to look forward to another visit soon after our first. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Flamingo

Address: 3101 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Flamingo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Flamingo Hotel Atlantic City
Flamingo Motel Atlantic City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.