We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Affordable and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   169 South Kentucky Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 60 hotels in Atlantic City
Kent, Washington
1 review
“Great Stay, Affordable and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is great location right off the boardwalk. reasonable price. The front desk were very helpful. The rooms look great and the property is very CLEAN. The room has a flat screen and comes with hbo. The beds were very comfortable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write the review, I do appreciated your review and I hope to see you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    28
    41
    32
    45
See reviews for
37
59
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Neptune City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I came with a group of friends (Men & Womem) that had already booked this hotel. While I do travel a lot, this was one of my least favorites. Location is good to the boarkwalk but I would not walk along the street if you want to head to the main strip area. We took the boardwalk. It was safer. Check in was fast and easy and parking was a breeze since we could park on property. The room was okay. Not clean to my preferece. There were bobbi pins on the floor in the bathroom and an old glass on the balcony. I did not try the breakfast mostly because I was done with the hotel and did not want to give it a try. I thought the price was a lot for what we got on a Saturday night. I would rather stay in Absecon then book this hotel again. It was also the closest thing to a Frat house or dorm I have stayed in since college. Loud and noisy but that is a Saturday night in AC for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write the review, I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experience during your stay, You did not bring this to our attention about any of this issues if you had then we could have offered you a different room, once again I do apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the WWE event that was going on at Boardwalk Hall. This was the cheapest hotel and the closest to where we needed to go without having a casino in the building. I was unhappy with the idea that I had to pay a $50 deposit just because I was paying cash for the room instead of credit. That was not stated anywhere on the website. And I was also told I could not use my AAA discount because it was too late in the day. Nowhere on the website does it state that either. Not only were those two things unexpected, but when I paid the deposit and the amount due, they didn't have the correct change to give me back from my total. They had to add the rest of my change onto my refund of the deposit. When we got our room, we ended up with a non-smoking room when we specifically asked for a smoking room. I was originally told to smoke outside on the balcony because they could not change my room I was not happy, and told the young man that, so our room was than changed to a smoking room. In the new room, the phone didn't work and there was no remote control for the tv. At this point we were very unhappy but had no choice but to stay because of the no refund policy. Besides those problems we ran into, the room and bathroom was clean. The sheets were clean and we finally got a remote control. The phone still didn't work. I would stay here again if I had too, but I will look at others before I consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write the review. The hotel provided you the room that was reserved in your reservation, Changed the room to smoking and that was the only room there was but you insisted to have smoking room so there was no other option then give you the room that was not been checked by supervisor for ok to rent, It is hotel policy to collect the deposit for any incidental charges, Once the reservation made we cannot change the rate info and that was the reason you could not use the discount. I do apologize for the inconvenience but the first room that was given was ok and you wanted to change to smoking like I mentioned that was the only room all other smoking rooms were already reserved by other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

For $69 a night,i and my friend had one of the best enjoyable nights.Basic with all the amenities.
Clean sheets,A warm bathtub,Free t.v. and H.B.O. and a balcony.A bubble bath and good
concersation on the balcony what more could you ask for.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest

I appreciated for taking time out of your schedule to write review.

We look forward to accommodate you in the near future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I came to Atlantic City with my 14yr old daughter just to get away from NYC we stayed at this hotel for one night,I will admit,when we sat in the lobby I was a little worried about the hotel lobby how it looked....it was'nt dirty or anything...it just was'nt fancy I guess.I just want to say my room was very clean....beds and bathroom....the hotel is not on the boardwalk....but its just steps away...I would stay here again (even though the price was one for de nine for a saturday) but it was the cheapest I could find on a whim on a saturday so close...there is a continental breakfast at 7am...I will see how that is...:)....overall...if your just looking for a basic hotel to rest at night and shower....I would recommend this hotel....I had no staff issues.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest

I appreciated and thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write review.

This will help us improve the facility as you mention we are working on updating the lobby.
We look forward to accommodate you in the near future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Address: 169 South Kentucky Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 60 hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.