We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best value in Atlantic City"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock to your Saves list
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   169 South Kentucky Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"Best value in Atlantic City"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

For $69 a night,i and my friend had one of the best enjoyable nights.Basic with all the amenities.
Clean sheets,A warm bathtub,Free t.v. and H.B.O. and a balcony.A bubble bath and good
concersation on the balcony what more could you ask for.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest

I appreciated for taking time out of your schedule to write review.

We look forward to accommodate you in the near future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    32
    49
    42
    56
See reviews for
50
68
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I came to Atlantic City with my 14yr old daughter just to get away from NYC we stayed at this hotel for one night,I will admit,when we sat in the lobby I was a little worried about the hotel lobby how it looked....it was'nt dirty or anything...it just was'nt fancy I guess.I just want to say my room was very clean....beds and bathroom....the hotel is not on the boardwalk....but its just steps away...I would stay here again (even though the price was one for de nine for a saturday) but it was the cheapest I could find on a whim on a saturday so close...there is a continental breakfast at 7am...I will see how that is...:)....overall...if your just looking for a basic hotel to rest at night and shower....I would recommend this hotel....I had no staff issues.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest

I appreciated and thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write review.

This will help us improve the facility as you mention we are working on updating the lobby.
We look forward to accommodate you in the near future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This establishment is located about a mile from the main strip of casinos and restaurants. There is a horrible smell when you come out of the elevator. The carpets and bedding were old and disgusting. The bathroom was dirty and sink would not drain. Foreign management gave us a hard time and charged extra because we had 3 people in our room instead of 2. There was a couple in head of us in the lobby that wanted to cancel their reservation after seeing their room, and manager wanted to charge them a fee for using the restroom. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: I have stayed at the Tropicana and the Borgata and have had excellent accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write review it is our duty to make sure your stay was comfortable as expected.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experience during your stay.


Once again I do apologize and in the spirit of hospitality I would like to offer you 10% discount on your next stay.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I travel for a living and have stayed in many shady places, along with some really nice ones. This hotel is an average hotel. No bells and whistles, but a clean place to lay your head. Nothing was what I would call dirty. It is well maintained for what it is. Yes, there were a couple of scratches on the nightstand and a couple of stains on the floor, but it was clean. Staff was friendly. Convenient, free parking. Less than a block from the boardwalk. Not bad. One thing that I think does need to be addressed is security at the front door. We came back to the hotel well after 2 in the morning and just opened the door and came in. Usually at that hour, you need to swipe your card in order to gain access through the front door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 609-344-7001.


Sincerely,
Kevin Kapasiawala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALATIE
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I was looking for a place near the Revel Ovation Hall for a concert. I called this location and was told by the manager that the Hall was a short walk. No way! We had to pay $12 to and $12 home from our venue. I also asked if they could post my points onto my Wyndham rewards, they said they had no way to look that up. Only 1 light worked in the bedroom. The table that was in the room with 2 chairs looked and felt like there was syrup or something on them. The table obviously hadn't been washed in quite some time. Service is certainly not a priority for this hotel. I also asked for extra blankets, they only had 1, and that was not even a blanket, it was a bed spread. Really wan't very happy at all with this place. With so many great places to stay around them, you think they would try a little harder. Lobby and elevator could use a washing also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear TERRY C


I apologize for the wrong information given to you we will try our best to accommodate you next time I would like to offer you 10% discount on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Address: 169 South Kentucky Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.