We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Off-Season Stay for a Medium/Large Size Group” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Renaissance Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Renaissance Suites to your Saves list
La Renaissance Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 South Kentucky Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Off-Season Stay for a Medium/Large Size Group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

A group of friends wanted to go to AC for one night at a relatively low cost, and La Renaissance was perfect for it! The suite made it so we could all stay together instead of splitting up into separate rooms which made for a great time! While the room is a bit dated, it gave us exactly what we needed- a place to hang out for a few hours before going out and a place to sleep for a few hours when we returned late. The ocean view was awesome, even for January. Parking was difficult in the garage, but we managed without issue. Definitely recommended for group stays and for people looking to have a great time at a low cost!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    31
    27
    11
    25
See reviews for
28
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for two nights. The casinos, overpriced and charging extra for parking and the pool, were not an option. I checked Hotels.com and found this jem of a place. If you read the reviews, some say that the furniture is old, the blankets may have burn holes. Well, that's true. However, if you want a one bedroom condo that comes with two TV's a fully equipped kitchen, free indoor parking, an indoor rooftop pool and hot tub with a million dollar view of the ocean and boardwalk, all for a very reasonable price, then this is the place for you! A Dunkin Donuts thirty feet from the front door, 24 hr. security and friendly staff who will bend over backwards to make you happy. I don't know about the summer prices, however for a short getaway off season, this is the place!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that end in 02. They are a bit larger and all have a balcony that face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Location is good. That's def the plus here. The room we stayed in though reeked of smoke. We tried our best to air it out daily but it's steeped in the rugs and furniture. It's dated. Think 80's but has all the basics. We stayed in 2 br 1 bath with kitchen. They have all stuff for kitchen so if u want to cook and est in u can. TVs r from same period but they got the basics so if u want a place to crash at the boardwalk it's an option. I warn u that if u have a sensitive nose think @ another space.

Room Tip: If u r sensitive to smoke reconsider.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

stay 1 nite on Oct. 13, 2013, this was the cheapest hotel stay for the Columbus holiday wkend after trying 2 get a comp nite on Sunday at one of the casinos hotel. The room had a musty room like a cat odor. I used spray from my bag it only helped a little bit. B/c I got there around 8pm.... for 1 nite I just complainted about the odor the next morning checking out. It was out-dated & I traveling solo did not feel SAFE!!! I WILL NEVER EVER STAY THERE AGAIN :(

Plus, I don't know what happened to my black cane, I believed to have left it at the front desk upon checking in. I had 2 buy another cane. The hotel tried calling housekeeping. Even as of 2day, no news about the cane.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

First time to Atlantic City. Stayed here with a timeshare exchange. The location is ideal, right on the ocean and boardwalk where everything is (eateries, casinos, shops). The unit itself was outdated. The beds were comfortable and liked having a fridge and microwave, The staff were unknowledgeable, and housecleaning only comes in once a week.

Room Tip: Stayed on eight floor, ocean-view. Great view from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, NY
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed in 2bdrm with 1 bath, unit 804 - 4 of us. Can't beat location as a few yards from the boardwalk, midway on the 4 mile long boardwalk. Access to beautiful, clean beach across the boardwalk in front of building. Small but nice pool and hot tub on top floor and outside area to sun and enjoy view and boardwalk action. Clean unit- furniture outdated but functional. New rugs and newly painted walls. Bathtub needs refurbishing. Had trouble with fruit flies the first few days so had to leave food stuff in refrigerator to discourage the pests. (found out they love wine!!) This unit has small balcony facing water -enjoyed that. Also, though, good view of less then attractive roof tops from businesses in front of the La Rensaissance. 2nd bedroom small with two twins and dresser, no closet but big closet in other bedroom with queen bed and hall closet to use. Wall safe in closet. Housekeeping comes once mid-week to quick clean, change linens and towels, empty garbage which is nice. Pool towels available at desk. Hairdryer worked, one burner on stove didn't but no big deal. Dishwasher with two soaps, no oven only microwave and stove top. Basic coffee filters for Mr. Coffee maker, dish soap, dish clothes, salt n pepper, one coffee package, one paper towel roll, small hotel style bar soap, shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash provided. Flat screen TV in LR, tube TVs in bdrms. WiFi in unit .Staff was great and accommodating. Fast check-in, checkout. Parking is under building and we have small suv and just had a little bit of maneuvering to get out, no problem pulling in-parked on ground floor. Garage and lobby are secured -buzzed in. Love that we had a small "apartment" to stay the week instead of a hotel room. Would stay here again. LOCATION< LOCATION<UNIT SIZE!

Room Tip: Even number rooms have small balcony some overlooking boardwalk/water, some on back side of building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I come here every year and I love it so much <3 especially the ocean view rooms it's amazing even if I had to evacuated a couple days early cause of a hurricane I still had a good time it's right on the board walk near a dunkin donuts for breakfast near a ramp to get a wheel chair or any elderly that can't get down steps I love this place and recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Renaissance Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Renaissance Suites

Address: 190 South Kentucky Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Renaissance Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Renaissance Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Renaissance Hotel Atlantic City
Renaissance Hotel Atlantic City
Renaissance Atlantic City
Atlantic City Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Renaissance Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.