We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasurable experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Immersion Spa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Immersion Spa
1 Renaissance Way, The Water Club Hotel, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
800-800-8817
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
New York City
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A pleasurable experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I went to the Immersion Spa in AC and had an amazing time! The facilities were first class and the massage I had was awesome! The therapist was professional and thorough and the views were amazing from the room.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    5
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“TOTAL relaxation and luxury!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Had a 80 minute deep tissue massage at Immersion and absolutely loved it. The panoramic views of the city coupled with the plush decor makes it a wonderful experience. WIll definitely go back again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Most beautiful spa i've ever been to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Spa was AMAZING! the massage was ok- a lot of sliding in the swedish massage- a little different then I was used to! But the view in unmatched! Spend the day after your treatment at the pool- high in the air overlooking all of AC! Order a spa lunch, and enjoy!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“RIP OFF, Underwhelming, Worthless, Frustrating & Unsatisfying describe it best!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The pool at the water club is not part of the money you are paying for the hotel. In fact you have to pay for one of the more expensive services on the hotels spa menu, which required a MANDATORY 20% GRATUITY (I was not offered a choice) before you even receive any services and the MASSAGE WAS OK AT BEST, if I was looking for a fifteen minute baby massage. And then, and only then, you may be granted permission to pay an additional $30. fee to use the pool.

The masseur spent more time moving towels around then performing the $190. deep tissue massage and it was NOT deep tissue. I receive massages on every business trip I take and this was one of the more expensive and definitely the first one I can say was NOT EVEN “GOOD”. Frustrating and unsatisfying describe it best. It would be the equivalent of being highly over charged in a restaurant and leaving hungry and picking up food at the grocery store in order to complete the desired result.

You also may be told, after paying over $190., this pool is not available to you, (I was never offered a choice to come back another time or the reason why the pool was unavailable after my inquiry to schedule it even with my $190. underwhelming, worthless massage). Though for other guests the pool was clearly open!

No pool in the spa available to you!

On a high note, the generic, public pool where you will be forced to wear a wrist band to enter may be over crowded, and closed as well, or no seats available to sit in the sun or shade. Yes, that is the high note!

Additional information: I am not adverse to paying this price, I have paid $200. in London and other first class cities several time and received a proper, satisfying and wonderful massage.

Advice. DON’T GO, The equivalent would be, chose a $30. massage from someone who views massage as using techniques, to promote relaxation and well-being, not as money, tips, attitude, and superficiality.

Or visit an honest, professional spa with skilled masseurs.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“This is the best spa....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We didn't stay at the Borgata but instead had a facial (husband had massage) and enjoyed a whole day at the spa (for free) - the pool has a fantastic view of the Ocean and you can have food/drinks delivered while you're chilling out.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Immersion Spa also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Immersion Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Immersion Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.