We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surf's Up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dining on the Fifth

Dining on the Fifth
111 South Chelsea Avenue, The Chelsea Hotel, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Dining on the Fifth Floor)
609-428-4545
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dining on the Fifth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #91 of 326 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pacific
Description: Enjoy signature cocktails, bottle service and American cuisine at The Chelsea's Dining on the Fifth in Atlantic City, where comfortable lounge seating and romantic 1920's style high white leather booths offer breathtaking ocean views. Dining on the Fifth also features live DJs on Friday and Saturday nights.
wynnewood
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surf's Up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Chelsea Prime has been transformed into Fifth Floor, new chef, new menu, new decor, same great view of the ocean from every table. This is the ultimate sleeper in a town built around gaudy casino amenities, terrific food, skillfully prepared by a talented young chef, offered at modest prices. We were happy with everything we tried, the crab cakes, the chicken, the tuna and the salmon. The wine list needs work, but the current offerings are fairly priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    21
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Away from the casinos. Attached to a great hotel. Great atmosphere. Great food. Great entertainment. I was just there again, but the place is closed for renovations. I was bummed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Atlantic City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We are locals in AC, so we have tried every restaurant there. Chelsea Prime is our hands-down favorite. If you like steaks, this is the place to go! The steak is cooked to perfection and the sides are just delicious. You must try the truffled mashed potatoes! It's also a great spot for night-life, so you can park your car once and stay after dinner. It will not disappoint!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is a secret that is about to get out.
The spinach melts in your mouth.
The mashed potatoes are a thing of beauty
Cerviche - all I can say is my daughter never ate it until this place.....

5stars atmosphere, food and service

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“worth a trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

the food is a little overpriced (welcome to Atlantic City) but it is consistent and the bone-in ribeye steak may be my favorite steak in AC. the views from the bar are spectacular.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dining on the Fifth also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Dining on the Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dining on the Fifth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.